Bombshells Houston-South Reviews

2.0

12810 Gulf Freeway

Houston, Texas 77034

brandonresh

posted on 25 November, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
93 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
2

Great place to watch a game...IF you can get someone to do their job and change the channel. Huge tips if you decide to go here for a specific game 1. Know the channel beforehand (their provider is Direct TV), 2. Arrival at least 20-30 min before your game, because you're going to have to ask about 3-4 times if they can change it, 3. Expect to be lied to, a lot...and expect a lot of excuses on why service is slow/bad. Lastly if you server's name is Logan #649 expect a lot of attitude and no service at all. Tips for dealing with her 1. Place your empty glass at the end of the table and pray she sees that it needs refilled, 2. Do not expect her to have common sense at all as she couldn't comprehend why not coming to our table for over 35 minutes was an issue.But again, if you put up with all that...good place to watch a game.

maxxy1

posted on 16 October, 2016
Joined 8 years ago
318 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

My first time here... came with a couple of buddies. Two of us ordered burgers... by far the WORST we've ever had. The best way to describe the burgers is pre-made burger patties... grilled with absolutely no seasoning!!! If I come again... will not be ordering. The third person had quesadillas... he said they were ok...

marlonmoney12

posted on 8 August, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
63 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1

Horrible service and extremely overcrowded. If you want to be around a bunch of young, obnoxious adults with loud music and lazy staff members this is the place to be. I will NEVER come back here. The Bombshells near Dickinson is so much better. I had a great experience there. People actually wanted to help and assist you! Friendly staff and nice atmosphere. Better off going there instead of here.

AssnTits5

posted on 5 July, 2016
Joined 8 years ago
352 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
2

Service sucks. Food has gotten me and a friend sick. Their security guards are disrespectful. Extremely hot in the summer. If you want to wait forever for a drink, come here.

Olivia E.

posted on 19 June, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
N/A

This place to sucks no tattoos allow. The ask if you gang Why?????? The music is way to loud and you can't watch the games on tv. Don't go

igor34

posted on 19 June, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
212 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Piss poor management!! Mexico vs Chile in the Copa is a big game.. They had a DJ- when I asked the manager about the sound she said, we have a DJ.. Come on people, this establishment should have been prepared... Never come here to watch a sporting event.

Ricardo V.

posted on 18 June, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Don't ever come here to watch a soccer game because they won't silence there music. Can't hear the game announcing when most of the crowd is here for that very reason. Same thing w boxing matches this isn't a true sports bar.

Michael C.

posted on 14 June, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Average is the word that comes to mind. Big box, loud, with servers who are mostly cute but light on personality with an emphasis on slow service. My buddy and I stopped by for drinks and dinner and to catch up. The reality is this is not the place for two 55+ year old guys to hang out. If you're 25 this is your place. Plenty of TVs so we did get to watch some of the Astros. Big menu with a lot of choices but mostly bar food. Cheeseburger was decent but the onion rings were a bit soggy.

stripforme123

posted on 5 June, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
64 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

The place is cool. Lots of tvs, plenty of room and clean. Service is not the best unless your the everyday have nothing better to do with my life Regular. Hostesses were to busy on FB / Instagram to greet or acknowledge me. Sat at the bar and had to wait until the 2 bartenders got done with their intense card game with some dude before they realized I was there. The Captain Crunch chicken was greasy and my fries were cold and stale. When the garage doors are closed you can enjoy some music or maybe the big game but once opened you get the lovely sounds of I -45. Ahhh the sound of traffic and all of that wonderful Houston heat and humidity comes with it.

GarryWas

posted on 2 June, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
74 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Food sucks, they open the bay doors so it's hot. Waitresses are not about customer service.

richard95

posted on 25 May, 2016
Joined 8 years ago
320 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great food and great music this girl named daisy Olguin was the best server ever as well!!she did a very great job

Jose G.

posted on 15 April, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Ordered the steak dinner and it was terrible. Came out with a film of gravy like material on top of the steak. It was warm at best. And to top it off, it was $20 for that garbage.

williamr

posted on 3 February, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
81 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
3

The food was decent, but the service was pretty mediocre. Everyone enjoyed their food. Im sure it's even better during normal business hours. We got here around midnight. We all got our food super late and at different times which was kind of annoying. By the time we got the steak, the mash potatoes were cold. We also had to ask for a refill of drinks -- both alcoholic and non -- more than twice. The waitress was nice, but she wasn't as attentive as she should have been, maybe it was because she was lost in conversation. Who knows. She just didn't seem to know what was going on. Overall, the decor was nice and the place was clean. I would try it again. The music was good and although it was 6 of us, we got separate checks and no extra service charge for our large party.

Micole N.

posted on 19 December, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

This place sucks when it comes to customer service. They told us that we would have to sit outside if we wanted to sit and there was an open table right at the front. Then a young lady walked up asked if we had been helped and she sat us at the available table in the front. We sat there for over 10min before anyone said anything, even after that no one came. As people continued to come in they were being seated. This was my first time here and we will never come here again!!!!!!!!

nickstrip

posted on 29 November, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
133 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Still waiting on a waitress. Bombshells is the worst out of hooter, twin peaks. Every waitress I ask for who's serving tells me she'll find her. Manager should be fired.

Previous Page123Next Page

Share This Page