Rick Reviews

2.5

3105 South Interstate 35

Round Rock, Texas 78664

Katey M.

posted on 7 June, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1.5

*RICKS CABARET DOES NOT SERVE FREE WATER* Not serving water is absolute bullshit. What are they trying to do? Make people drunk? Also, I used to really love this place. Me and my boyfriend went here and to Down in Texas Saloon allllll the time. Tonight I went to my moms for Mother's Day so my boyfriend went a little early and I met him there once dinner was done. The girl and manager at the front refused to let me in without a "male escort." They made me call my boyfriend and have him come get me from the front. I did it, but felt very uneasy. We both talked to a waitress, a manager, and the guy that owns the poker table and they all said the same thing, "it's not sexist, its policy." Like if its policy it can't be sexist? I have literally never felt so oppressed in my whole life. If I wanted to go to the strip club by myself I would NOT be ALLOWED to. And that is bullshit.So if a girl wanted to go to Rick's Cabaret by herself, no matter her sexual orientation, she would not be allowed to and I for one do not think this should be tolerated. Lucky for me I have an amazing boyfriend who will be contacting whoever he has to to figure out what can be done about this. In this day and age NO ONE should be supporting a business that discriminates this way.

StripClub431

posted on 25 April, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
191 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Almost thought this was a good club. Nah. Scam artist type bullshit. These people don't know good business.

Jip Z.

posted on 31 March, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3

Came in again Wednesday evening and there was a good variety of girls. It was a good time. I don't have any complaints. I think the waitresses are on top of things, the dancers are attractive and the layout is okay. It would be nice to see a few dancers that were a bit older. The one I talked with seemed very young and intoxicated. This isn't the best Rick's in Texas, but it was still every bit of fun. Thanks Ricks!

Alyssa G.

posted on 28 November, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

So I was looking for a place to play some poker while I was down here and came across this establishment. Based on previous reviews, Of course I was a little hesitant at first---but by the time I left I couldn't even believe what I previously read because I experience nothing but top notch service here! Immediately, one of the managers Julio welcomed me into the club and answered any and all questions I had about the place. He showed me around and then guided me right to the poker table and introduced me to Sean (the guy running the poker table). I sat down and got an introduction of how they play here. It's a $20 buy in. You can't win money back however if you "win" over a hundred grand in chips you get invited to play in a tournament where you can win up to $250. It was pretty cool all around. Extremely nice of Sean for buying the table a round of shots and even bought me a drink because it was my first time there! For the record, drinks were nice and strong and the waitress constantly came by to check if we needed anything to drink. Julio came back over to ensure I was having a good time--and another manager Benny introduced himself to me to also make sure I was getting good service and was having a good time. The guys all around at the table were friendly and welcoming. Even better? Last hand of the night I won it all and got invited to play in the tournament! Woohoo!!! Now I couldn't leave this place without getting a dance...and never in my life have I done this so I didnt know how this whole thing really worked. So I went over to Julio and he explained how everything worked. I have also previously read that this club was full of big girls--I'm sorry everyone but that is not the case--none of these girls were "fat". They had a ton of variety there, curvy, skinny, a bunch of different nationalities...you name it they have it! Which is great for any club like this to have because everyone has a different preference when it comes to women! Now because I personally like men, I really didn't care who gave me a dance, I just wanted to have fun! So Julio picked out a very pretty girl for me and she brought me over to a booth for my first dance ever. It was actually a lot of fun--I was personally laughing the whole time because I never experienced something like that-and to top it off, I am a girl myself- so I give the girl that gave me the dance a ton of credit with staying in character the whole time. So from what I experienced, she was pretty, professional and entertaining. One dance was only $20 which was not bad at all! It was also retro 80/90's night when I was there. They had one of the best DJs in Austin playing some fun throwback tunes. Overall, it was a blast and I would totally go back there any time!

adamrod

posted on 20 October, 2015
Joined 6 years ago
276 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Tacky and the door girl didn't know any promotional info. We paid full cover despite requesting 2 bottles for our group. We brought 8 middle class cats and still no liquor love. Take my advice, Go somewhere else if you're not a regular gents.

james1412

posted on 2 October, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
225 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Horrible management!! I have never been treated so terrible by any other establishment especially by Dan one of the managers who I believe bases everything on skin color, talks crap behind your back then when you confront him makes a scene. The simplest question and he's rolling his eyes snapping his neck with attitude. Ha! The music is the only thing likeable about this place. Hell most of the female customers look better than the dancers! Go across the street to P10 girls are gorgeous and managers treat you with respect. Might even offer you a job if you're lucky :)

tonycluber

posted on 27 March, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
217 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

I am currently extremely conflicted about updating my rating for this place but, I honestly think that the bad far outweighs the good in terms of my last month's experience at this establishment:One month ago, I came by at night and General Manager Miguel made me feel extremely welcomed. He was completely on top of the game striving for having me have an amazing night and so I did. Unfortunately, here comes the first bad: he's been moved to day time and I find it as a huge faux-pas from higher management.With that being said, Manager Todd did an amazing job at making my party and I to keep coming back for more EVERY. SINGLE. TIME. Todd always making sure I have my bottles ready and Enrique always bringing the best of the best exotic dancers.And here it comes the worst: the other Managers John and Dan (which by the way, seem to be running the show now), treated me like I have not ever been treated as a loyal customer and a VIP member of the establishment. I am not going to go into details but know that, John (whose looks and modus operandi resemble that of GoT's Littlefinger) is fairly disliked by the waitstaff and more than one customer not to mention how hungry he's for power and will do anything to be promoted to general manager; Dan, well... Let's just say he is full of empty promises.Finally, I gotta say most of the waitstaff and entertainers are extremely fun! There are a few black sheep but you'll be able to spot them fairly quickly and not waste your time (or money).

rogerrab2

posted on 15 August, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
187 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Very disappointed for my 1st time experience @ a strip club with my hubby!! I wanted to take my hubby out for his bday & really wanted us to check out a strip club together so we decided to go to Ricks Cabaret since it was close to where we live & it opened up @ 11pm & not 12pm like a lot of the other strip clubs & I was really looking forward for my hubby getting a lap dance while me being w/ him...so when we 1st got there I had to use the restroom & while the ladies bathroom did have 3 stalls, 1 of the toilets was clogged & full w/ nasty toilet paper (bloodied & soiled ) & the 2 other stalls were occupied so I decided to wait for a minute BUT it turns out the the ladies restroom is a hang out spot for the dancers & waitresses who work there & not only are dancers just there in the restroom smoking, hanging out, talking on the phone, ect they also were in the 2 working stalls 1 of them even in the phone having a full conversation while I'm standing outside the stall needing to pee!! Very awkward for my 1st time @ a strip club..finally I decided just to leave the restroom & just try to come back in a lil bit & on my 3rd trip to the ladies restroom was finally one of the working restroom stalls free for me to use. So after finally being able to use the restroom me & my hubby get us a couple of drinks @ the bar & found a table to sit @ try to have a good time but we soon figure out that people are able to still smoke @ Ricks Cabaret & soon the air is sooooo thick w/ cigarette smoke my eyes are stinging & really irritating my contact lenses & the smoke was also really bothering my hubby as well but by this time w/ my experience in the ladies restroom & now my eyes just stinging & really bothering me I was just ready to go so we finished our drinks & left. We won't be going back to Ricks Cabaret but we do plan to go & check out other strip clubs & hopefully I'll have a better experience & finally get to see my hubby get that lap dance :-).

eddyL

posted on 14 August, 2014
Joined 8 years ago
318 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2

WATCH OUT FOR THE PRIVATE DANCES!!! My first strip club in Austin, TX. had some decent girls, went in about 9:30pm - 12:30pm. i had a private dance, girl was a little pushy but the dance was enjoyable. Towards 12 about to leave my friend goes for a private dance; well he got f*cked! not in the good way either. the girl on main stage had the dj change the song twice half way through, so the girl giving the private dance tried to charge my friend $100!!! wtf!?!?!? then settled on $60 which still wasn't even right. Im guessing it was the GM who we talked to and he signed a card stating that it would cover the first round on any group (no matter the size) that went in with the card, which was better but still... while talking with the GM they went to "check the cameras". well while we were walking out the bouncer runs out and gives us a handful of "free cover" cards. they know they were wrong.the girls were decent, the A girls dont come on til later; when we were leaving!

Valerie L.

posted on 15 January, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

My wife and I spent an evening at this club with some friend and had the most wonderful food and our waitress Chelsea was adorable and sweet. She was very attentive checking to make sure we had what we needed and had a smile on her face.

maxxy1

posted on 12 November, 2013
Joined 8 years ago
318 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Don't eat the food, terrible!!! Hope they take care of this issue so customers won't leave early.

curtis17

posted on 8 November, 2013
Joined 4 years ago
226 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
2

Today is 11/1/2013Bad: There are about 5 pretty dancers there total. They like to hire dirty drugged up looking girls with crazy problems & prostitutes run rapid. So watch out they will do whatever to make there money ( rip you off, maybe even drug you up). Management has been switched more times than I can count but they never think of starting fresh with new people. Obviously the regional manager (Wayne) cant seem to figure things out yet. The type of customers that come in are usually ghetto, they come for the cheap drinks but the music doesn't help by playing some of the hard rap. Bad Experiences: I've had alot of bad things happen at this place so I'll sum things up a bit. My friend owns VIP and what I am told is he is allowed a free guest with membership. I was there 10 min to check up on my friend cuz he was a little drunk. I was yelled at by a manager named David because I sat on my friends lap for 2mins and I think it had something to do with my sexy Halloween costume ( I just came from a party). Miguel the GM told me i cant be in VIP. I didnt understand why he said that seeing as I'm there about 2-3 times a week to see my bartenders in... VIP. My friend spends a lot of money there not for them to give us a hard time. Another incident: Friend and I are getting dances.....a dancer tries to rip him off. We confront her about it and she flips out cursing us out. Next: I've seen girls flash there vaginas on stage, make out with customers, in the back seat of a car outside with a customer, I've also seen night waitstaff rip off customers for tips. Good:I come in here with a friend from time to time just to play poker and see Meredith and Kirsten my VIP bartenders. The morning door girl, waitresses and managers are amazing and treat you like family. Bathrooms are usually pretty clean, drinks are cheap especially on Tuesday($2). They have good food and nice specials (Russel is an awesome cook)Now that Miguel is the General Manager all the staff get treated better and that is the best improvement other than getting rid of Dallas (old manager).The set up is pretty nice, they have 3 stages and 3 bars. Booths and VIP.

Andy A.

posted on 16 May, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
2

After a visit to Perfect 10, our cabbie for the evening insisted that we go to Ricks and that it is really cool. He also gave free entry passes.Should've realized that p10 did not need all this gimmickery.Once in, ambience was ok. But all the girls were only interested in servicing the VIP section (I hear it was anygirl for the whole evening for $50).It was a slow dragging place, my first pvt. dance was after an hour. Where as it was zippy in p10.most girls here at Ricks had implants and more importantly badly done jobs, with unsightly scars and stains.Drinks are cheaper than p10 but overall experience was not up to the mark. Don't think will revisit

travelling dancers

posted on 20 November, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.7
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

THE CITY SHOULD BE ASHAMED & SHUT THIS PLACE DOWN!!!

This club may look decent, but the managers are paid by strippers to turn their head to severe indecencies, like $20 hand jobs, $40 blowjobs, $200 f#cks in the VIP. Guys/girls whose girlfriends/boyfriends work here should be afraid of what they will catch & ashamed that theyre with someone like that.

Girls who work here, you should know that this is not what stripping/dancing is about. There are many clubs out there that do not allow touching & you make MORE MONEY! You are a commodity, treat yourself as something better than Ricks Cabaret! The head manager will have you sign the contracts by telling you he will go over it with you, but then he refuses. THIS IS A SHEISTY CLUB, GO ELSEWHERE!

This club is as illegal as they get. The city should be ashamed of themselves for letting this club exist! Beware travelling dancers! You will make NO MONEY if you do not engage in these activities! This club will tell you that a SSN# is required! Do not comply with this! IT IS NOT. It does not matter how close you are in proximity to the border. Dancers are private contractors that will NOT get a 1099 form from this club. No SSN#s, account #s, or any other personal verification should be given to these clubs. Strip clubs steal the identities of strippers (statistically one of the groups with the least legal knowledge on credit). No doubt this club is going to steal your credit, even if you dont have any or its not good, you are still responsible for what they do with it!

ryan123

posted on 29 October, 2012
Joined 8 years ago
345 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I have been going to a lot of the Gentlemen Clubs around the Austin/Round Rock area and found that Rick's Cabaret is the best. I say this because they have a reasonable cover charge, and a friendly atmosphere. I have been to a lot of the clubs and I still have yet to see a Manager greet me at the door welcoming me inside, as I did at Rick's. I also had several beautiful waitresses take care of me and they had a few dozen beautiful women to keep me company.Some of the earlier posts spoke about ugly women? Either they work for the competition or they didnt see the girls I did over the last week. There were a lot of gorgeous girls from different parts of Texas, and none were ugly. Heck, when I left a couple nights ago, they placed me in this unbelievable black Dodge Charger that shuttled me home. Talk about going home in style. This place is worth it and then some! I am a die hard fan now.

Previous Page12Next Page

Share This Page