The Palace Men's Club Reviews

3.2

2482 Northeast Interstate 410 Loop

San Antonio, Texas 78217

DexterRexter

posted on 11 October, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
101 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The management is so professional here. I love the quality entertainment, the great food, and customer service is exceptional. Thanks Vega!

GarryWas

posted on 23 March, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
74 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

I went into this place expecting the best of San Antonio, instead I experienced the most desperate. These girls are so much better then just there bodies( at least I hope they have brains) there attitudes suck an fake boobs or inflated lips does not make you attractive. If you hate your job, change it. Your negatively is contagious. No one wants a dance from a girl who complains about her bills the entire time. The chairs really need to be cleanedMaybe it is the carpet, there is a smell. Take a black light an u wouldn't even sit.

Yunni H.

posted on 9 June, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

This is the first strip club I ever go to in Texas. I have been to some in Cali and there is a huge difference. I would have give. Them a full 5 stars but decided to take a star away because this is the first ever strip club I see in my life WITHOUT any stripper poles. From the answers I got when asking around town I was told this is one of the classier clubs but I never expected to not see any poles. Instead they have a nice little couch on stage. There is a main stage and then after the dancers are done with the performance they make their way to the next 2 mini stages. I am taking another star away because the drinks are waaaaayy too expensive. I give them 3 stars for the service, cleanliness of the facility and for having pretty dancers. They don't have any of those dirty stretch mark dancers who have cellulite all over. In Cali I would see that often but at the palace every single dancer was decent looking, had an okay body and the majority of them were nice. I could tell they were iffy about approaching our table since they saw I was with my husband. Which honestly I understand and can appreciate. Now I'm no hater so I complemented the only 2 dancers whose performances I liked... They both started conversations with me and mentioned how surprised they were I had taken my husband and didn't have a bitch face the entire time. The waitress we got was very prompt when bringing out orders out and continuously kept coming back to check on our table. There were a few dancers who were rude and straight up slutty mostly with the drunk men who were there. But other than it it was a pretty decent place. I'd also like to add that when we walked in we were immediately asked if we wanted to dine in or if we were only there for drinks. I asked a bit about this and it turns out it's like a mini little restaurant where you can dine in for dinner if you'd like. I had never heard of a strip club doing this and if we hadn't ate before heading there we would have definitely tried it.

rogerrab2

posted on 5 December, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
187 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

My boyfriend and i came here to See some TNA but all we Saw Were decent bums and glittery boobs.... l did not enjoy my experience at all and being a"Classy" place there was no T.P.... funny part WAS that I had to tell one of the strippers she looked mean.. she laughed about it witch was nice of her... I'm sorry but this place is anything but a palace...

Johnnyboy123

posted on 29 January, 2011
Joined 7 years ago
296 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
4

Smoking hot dancers, not one bad one in the bunch. Wait staff was great. Not quite as "hands on" as some of the raunchier places, but honestly the girls are hot enough to make up for it. Its well lit for a strip club, but that just make it easier to see the dancers.

Michael

posted on 31 May, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Dj Brandon is the fattest,worst dj in the entire world! He is a pervert and an alcoholic.Other then that Palace is a great club! Come on fridays and saturdays after 9ish,thats when the hot "night" girls start coming in! Ask for entertainer Ivy

Otis

posted on 12 March, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

took my wife the other night. very dissapointed in quality of dancers. was expecting alot more. This is not a couples friendly place. left early and drove back to the shack.

Palace

posted on 4 March, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.6
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I have to say, I love this place, best looking babes in all of SA, I have been to them all, there is no comparison to any other club here, it is a fact!

When

posted on 2 March, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

When are the best dancers there? Went there on a Saturday night recently. I had no desire for a VIP dance. Dancers were below average. Little tits or Fake tits, not so firm butts. Yet I hear sometimes they are hot. When?

Ian

posted on 25 February, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Expected much better quality dancers at this "high end club." Too expensive for the lack of talent and beauty. If you like silicon tits, this is your place!

Traveler

posted on 23 February, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

HATED IT! The girls were rude and pushy. Seems they are all waiting to pick clean the travelers. I just got to town, heard about this place, decided to try it out before my friends come into town this weekend. Wasn't planning on spending alot money, just wanted to check it out. When I explained this to one girl, she said "please do not think i sit here for free!!!!". Come back when you have money!" Needless to say, I will not be back and I won't be recommending my friends. It's a shame that they didn't have better attitudes, I think some of them better change their snotty attitude, it is a buyers market, and no guy is going to pay some stupid bitch to just sit with him, but a a few of them were hot...

John

posted on 20 February, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Enjoyed my stay and will be back soon. The girls are friendly and nice to be with. Pick one that appeals to you and leave those that don't for others and you will have a good time. Stay away from the VIP, you get the same dance on the side chairs, without the toll charge.

Love Palace

posted on 18 February, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

I have been coming to this club for years now. I love it the girls, they are great. I tend to lean toward young and natural and there are very few of those left. Lauren is the best thing to happen to The palace since I've been a customer, too bad I can't speak for the rest of them.

Jim

posted on 16 February, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
1.2

First time back in a while, and would say this is definitely the best club in SA, but the below post are dead-on, Silicon Valley and Fossil City. The Prima donna's are too occupied chasing the old farts, and the Fossil's are chasing the young bucks. This is fucked-up!

AJ

posted on 15 February, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.2
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

I have to agree with the last review, this place needs an overhaul on their talent. Not only is the desperation obvious on being hustled by these old gals, but i find it hard to believe a club with this much class, cannot attract the YOUNG A-PLAYERS???? Maybe it is a conspiracy by the older dancers to keep the young and beautiful lock-out?

Mgmt wake-up!!!!!!!!!!!!

Previous Page12Next Page

Share This Page