Rick's Cabaret - San Antonio Reviews

3.0

5418 Brewster Street

San Antonio, Texas 78233

moneyman2

posted on 12 May, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
59 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

You know what's super annoying? Having a hold on your debit card for 8 days because that is their "policy". To bad they don't have a "policy" for who they hire as a dancers. The women working the stage are not even close to attractive, in fact several of them actually looked like they were homeless (this was on a Friday night by the way). Beers are overpriced, but I guess that is expected. If I could give this place less than a star, I would. Don't waste your time or money.

Ernesto O.

posted on 9 May, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
4

Their website claims to have the longest happy hour with $3.75 U call it's until 8. This is a bogus add. It only applies to domestic beer and turns out they add some phony state tax to each beer. So price for a Miller Lite runs up to $4.25 per bottle. If you're looking to drink for less, there are other places.

Greg T.

posted on 23 October, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

There's not a low enough ranking on this site, they make you give one star. Was there with a couple friends and was highly disappointed in the girls. We were there to just chill out, enjoy and have a good time show some customers a good time but! when this chick Minx who couldn't add 2+2, was trying to sell us a good time. Sorry doll, i'll go get the virus when i'm on a suicide mission! No thank you. Believe it or not, most guys go to just have a good time. Not to leave with the gift that keeps on giving.

maxxy1

posted on 1 March, 2013
Joined 8 years ago
318 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
5

The dancers are not the best that I have seen but I don't come here for the strippers!They have Poker in the Back (Liquor in the front Poker in back!) lolThe first time I came here my buddy said "Hey lets go to the strip club" to which I responded "I'm not really a fan, why pay to get teased, I can get that for free"My buddy said "OK, well lets go play Poker"I said "I'm still learning how to play Poker not ready to go pay to play"My buddy said "OK fine lets just go have a beer"I said "OK I am kind of thirsty"My buddy said "A beer... AT THE STRIP CLUB"I said "but then we gotta pay cover to get our beers"My buddy "Says I have free Passes AND they have Poker too and I'll pay your buy in!"what else could I say??Went to Ricks, had several beers, played poker AND saw a show all on a Tuesday afternoon!!Now I make it a point to head to Ricks with my buddy when ever I am in San Antonio!!

adamrod

posted on 22 September, 2012
Joined 6 years ago
276 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
2

I go here with my boyfriend for $2 Tuesdays and $5 steak & shrimp. Can't beat those prices!! Have a lot of fun.Girls look the best on Tuesdays b/c it's their busiest night. Tip for you guys out there.

joseph1k

posted on 1 July, 2012
Joined 8 years ago
339 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
2

Open floor plan and a huge big screen above the bar! Went here to watch NBA Playoffs. They have good drink specials and a decent strip steak ;) Some of the servers are hotter than the strippers, which I have noticed at most of these establishments.

MrPondscum

posted on 22 December, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.6
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Went during dayshift. Only a couple of decent girls with a waitress there who got more attention than the dancers and whom I wish was on the stage dancing instead of just serviing drink but the view was still good and she looked better than all of the dancers in the place. Overall not much variety and there was not one black or asian girl there at all. Also, the 2 decent looking girls (Chastity and Deja) didn't circulate after they got off stage and hung out in a corner together as I suspect they were waiting out the end of the $10 table dances.

Brandy F.

posted on 26 November, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2

This is not upscale at all. The girls here act like they just did a line. When they can not get a dance from you they bother you for drinks . NOT ONE hot stripper to be found. This place is in the warehouse district I might add and is a some-what a fixed up warehouse it's self. The drinks are to small for the cost (we didn't try the food). The music is ghetto. I will never go back to this place. They should get rid of all the girls and managers and just start over.

HP

posted on 16 July, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Amazingly friendly staff, manager and even the girls - no pressure, very very friendly and supportive. I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!

General

posted on 9 March, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

All sorts of fun to be had at Rick's, just find a dancer and ask!!! Besdies any one no what happen to a dancer named fantasy and her twin sister??

regular guy

posted on 12 April, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.1
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I am a regular here. I have noticed changes being made over the past few months in the right direction. The food keeps getting better, and the have a few really pretty girls. So I keep coming back.

Chris

posted on 25 July, 2006
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.6
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I went to the new ricks by hobby, there was a gorgous girl named kendra who has a amazing personality, she gave me this. so you all can believe me www.myspace.com/kendra9009

shes usually there days mon tue fri 11 am to 7 pm and wend and thru 2 to 10... come check it out. shell give you free admission cards for next time..

Previous Page1Next Page

Share This Page