Sugar's Reviews

2.6

2731 Northwest Loop 410

San Antonio, Texas 78230

kenston12

posted on 10 September, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
40 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
N/A

My night in the club was actually great... But then whoever gives these "cops" control is a idiot. I asked to stay in the lot so I could talk to my uber and was met with "you can't stay here, these girl will not fuck you" comments. Once my uber showed up these "officers" said I was there to pick up working girls and wanted to get in but was meant with "go on pussy get out of here" chants. All I have to say is these small minded cops are the definition of the downfall of America. I'm not from San Antonio... So when I need a ride I stay where I am at, so my uber can get me. They didn't care the whole parking lot smelled like weed... They wanted me off the lot because somehow I was a "threat". My uber, who was a African American female was even surprise I was the one they were worried about while other drivers were leaving fully drunk and loaded but it was ok because the club knew them. These cops are a joke and I hope that people in this area show them to be the cowards they are. And if these "peace keepers" read this they can go to hell...

tonycluber

posted on 27 August, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
216 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
3

I'm reviewing this place as a strip club, not as a bar/restaurant, because we didn't eat there, and I didn't have any mixed drinks. Monday there is no cover for military. Cover last night was $10. Dances are $20, and they have $1 dances called BOOM-BOOMS. Also, apparently, if you want your cocktail waitress to give you a dance it costs $150, only $50 of which goes to the girl. For that kind of scratch, you can probably get a legal prostitute in countries that have that.This place was better than I expected based on what I had read. Yes, not every girl is a 10; its a strip club not a modeling shoot, that's why they serve alcohol. Good to know: it is technically topless, but due to the city's anti-nudity code, the girls have to wear a translucent latex paint over their areoli. Oh, and if they don't completely cover their buttcrack, they can and have been arrested.The seating kinda sucks. You either have to: a) sit at the mainstage, which is fine if there's room and you have plenty of $1's,b) pay for a table by getting bottle service, or without bottle service for $50, ORc) sit at the tables in the back with no view of any stage other than the one where no one dances half the time; also prime viewing of people getting lap dances (if you're a weirdo).This final option is what we chose, and it also means that the only girls who come by for dances are the ones who were told no by everyone else in the club.The rules were pretty laissez-faire compared to back home; and I say that living in a state where they have full nude bars. Every girl has her own rules, but I was shocked at the lax touching rules, both to and from. One might speculate that the well-meaning anti-nudity codes they recently passed have forced girls to tolerate more to earn a buck. But i'm hardly an expert on strip clubs, or San Antonio's decency laws.

rickywho2

posted on 12 August, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
103 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Good stripper bar. Been to a couple/three bachelor parties here and can't remember much. I know the chicks are hot, although some of them were wearing those little doily things on their nipples. They were still hot though. One chick, I think her name was Aspen was smokin' hot and smelled like a million dollars. Damn, if only I had $500 on me, I could have really had some fun with her. My cousin James goes here all the time and he swares by the food, so I will take his word on it, he is a big big boy! Any who...All and all, I like this place, or at least what I could remember. I recommend it!

justinlk

posted on 12 July, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
59 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

First (strip club) to visit in San Antonio, and not impressed. I only knew two songs the whole night, and why were all the songs sensored out? Makes no sense that they are sensoring songs at a strip club! The girls, bless their hearts they are trying, but management should be looking at more Presentable ladies. Next, the drinks. $50 for two shots, and $20 for a chilton???!! I will never be coming back.

ryan123

posted on 23 October, 2015
Joined 9 years ago
345 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The Steak and fries are awesome! The fries are actual steak fries and the thin cheap stuff. The view is great in day shift so I imagine the night shift view is pretty great!

StripClub431

posted on 21 September, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
191 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1.5

This place is beyond ghetto. We went on a Saturday night, you would think they'd have the a team out there. Nope, most of these girls looked like they were beat to life with a chain. Our waitress was cute, although we only saw her about twice the entire night. Their parking situation sucks too so you have to park far away and walk unless you wanna get towed. I've seen better girls at singles night at a nursing home. Don't waste your time.

Franklyn

posted on 23 October, 2013
Joined 7 years ago
283 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Went to have a good time first time going to a strip club. The night ended with a fight out side multiple shots fired out side 2 times and strippers that don't speak hardly no English & Got my car towed $220.30. Has to be the worst experience I wouldn't never recommend this place and think it should be black listed for all military and shut down in safe.

AssnTits5

posted on 22 October, 2013
Joined 9 years ago
352 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Went here with my boyfriend last summer with the intention of buying him a lap dance. Yeah, we're freaky like that. I didn't see any tits. I saw chicks dancing in bikinis. There was a hot waitress but she was rather chilly with my boyfriend. We'll never return! Never!

larry1

posted on 5 July, 2012
Joined 7 years ago
304 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Steak and Fries special FTW! I know everyone just comes here for that and the boom boom. Ladies at this place were better than the others I have visited during my trip here.

richard95

posted on 26 September, 2011
Joined 8 years ago
320 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
5

I like to come here. I usually prefer before 7pm because the prices go sky high after that. They have pretty good lunch specials. Some drinks are affordable but it can get costly at 6 bucks for a bottle of beer, when you can get it on tap for 3. They have different variety of girls here, some gorgeous, some so-so, and some you kinda have to dim the lights way low. furnisher is very raggedy but I did not come for that...lol and most staff is very friendly there are a few that are too slow or pretend they don't see you at the bar. Don't know if they are trying to class up the joint with a bathroom attendant or just someones friend trying to make a buck but this is not a place that needs one or a car valet. Don't want too see anyone loose their job, but in this economy I not paying for some to park my car in a parking lot just a few "feet" from the entrance or hand me a paper towel from the roller, other than that I like this place and will continue to come here.

Craig C.

posted on 24 May, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

I liked the french fries!

maxxy1

posted on 7 November, 2010
Joined 8 years ago
318 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
5

So...Sugar's is decent. The crowd of women he speaks of in the review before me was probably me and my friends. LOL...We enjoy an occasional all girls night out where we can hang out and have fun without being molested by random men attempting to "dance" with you by rubbing their ....ummm...."stuff" on your....ummmm...."stuff". Ummm.....no thank you! So the occasional strip club it is ;) Sugar's is ok. There are some decent drink specials and they do this cool 2 minute shot special thing where sirens go off and you have a few minutes to get shots for like $2 or something like that. It's kinda fun...most of the waitresses are kind of fugly and there are only a few cute dancers. The place is decent but I wouldn't say it was "nice" really...It's simply a decent hangout spot.

Jack

posted on 28 April, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.4
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

No comment for this review

robert

posted on 29 April, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
3.8

this club is very GETTO!!! i Have nothing good to say. the dancers are not sexy or in shape in any way. If you want to have a rude waitress and ugly dancers go there.

john

posted on 31 August, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

No comment for this review
Previous Page12Next Page

Share This Page