S A Country Reviews

3.2

10127 Coachlight Street

San Antonio, Texas 78216

Johnson12

posted on 29 November, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
152 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
2

First time here. Music is great but the bartenders are more than a bit rude. Probably won't come back because of them. Change your rude bartenders and you might get more business.

james1412

posted on 19 September, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
224 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
4

Place was okay. Went on a Saturday.... The people seemed pretty cool except the bartender. The taller guy didn't seem cool and acted as if he didn't want to take my order. The patrons are pretty cool though. There isn't much special about this place..... Not sure if I will be back here

Colbys

posted on 7 September, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
63 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

This is the third time I have been here. First two times were fine. Nice bar, very clean. Went last night for a drink after returning from a birthday party. It was early so not that many people there yet. Evenly split between lesbians and gay men. I stood at the bar waiting for a bartender. They had three behind the bar. Two young guys and a woman. She seemed to be the manager. She was going through receipts facing away from the bar. One guy was working one side of the bar and the other my side. The one on my side was busy talking to his friends at the end of the bar. He must have passed me at least five times. Then he passed me again to refill drinks for some people who just came up to the bar. Then he went back to his friends. The women turned around and saw me. She was very friendly, stopped working on the receipts, and asked if I had been helped. She got me my drink, and even gave me the happy hour discount even though happy hour was officially over. I was about one minute from just leaving the bar. Thankfully she saved the day. I don't blame the bar. It really is a nice place. But I think the one bartender should pay more attention to the customers than to his friends.

Harrison69

posted on 29 April, 2016
Joined 5 years ago
232 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2

It seems that every time I come to SA country they don't actually stay true to their country saloon identity. They never play country music that I can two-step to. They place is cool and the vibe is always friendly but I wish it was truly a gay country bar.

Weedman420

posted on 12 April, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
189 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great place, great drink specials, and great bartenders. I like the atmosphere and the layout of the place. I came after work with a friend for happy hour and stayed all night. Plus it's clean!

harryharry

posted on 18 March, 2015
Joined 8 years ago
315 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
1

It is a fun change from the strip. I am not a fan of country music, but this is a big dance floor and fun bartenders. Go to Vicki and get a great drink.

XXXbeast

posted on 21 January, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
206 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is the friendliest country bar in San Antonio. Everyone knows each other and the owners are good people. There's always something different going on every night and the drinks are cheap. The strip is old and tiring while this place is refreshing.

richard95

posted on 25 January, 2014
Joined 8 years ago
320 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I LOVE this place! I love to go with my LGBT friends. The karaoke nights are a blast and the dance floor is small but just big enough. I hate all country bars I have gone to, but this one is fun since they switch up the music. The atmosphere is very relaxing and the people and bartenders are very nice and personable. Great drink prices as well!Only downside is I am more of a beer person and they have no tap beer and no craft beers in bottles. Just the usual Dos, Coors Light, etc.

Johnnyboy123

posted on 23 October, 2012
Joined 7 years ago
296 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
3.5

The place is huge, super clean, the bartenders are exceptional. The patio is still under construction, but will have plenty of room under a nice oak tree with a bar once complete. Great old and new country tunes to dance to on the huge dancefloor.

Previous Page1Next Page

Share This Page