The Penthouse Club Reviews

2.5

5418 Brewster Dr

San Antonio, Texas 0

Steven D.

posted on 22 October, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I am very pleased with the level of service and flavors of all the dishes, all the food is exquisite, the flavors and presentation here are so fresh and clean, the setting equally fascinating and inviting. The dinning area is resplendent and the service outstanding, I recommend dinning at the restaurant any chance you have.

dopeboy19

posted on 5 September, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
76 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I came in here for a bachelor party with a decent sized party. Rusty & lucky hooked up some bomb ass steak with the right amount of eye candy the whole night. The waitress sealed the deal. Must vist.

brandonresh

posted on 4 August, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
92 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great Dinner, well prepared and presented. Angel our server was excellent. She was attentive, and was one of the best Servers ever. Food was excellent, drinks and wine were well prepared and properly served and the Entertainers were charming and Staff kept a calm and safe atmosphere Thanks!

justinlk

posted on 21 July, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
59 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

We came here for a bachelorette. Pretty uncommon. I was looking forward to seeing sf's version of magic mike xxl but thought I've never been to a strip club so why not see chicks? Lol. The owner was a nice guy. He took us on a tour of the place, which is pretty small. We had reserved tables upstairs where bottle service was extremely overpriced as is any club. However, our waitress was really sweet and attentive. There was one pole upstairs but we made our way downstairs to the main stage. Most of the girls were ok looking. Some were really cute and were amazing on the pole. Three of the girls in our group got lapdances, which were hilarious to watch when you saw their facial expressions. I'm glad we came to a classier club. Fun experience!

Sarah N.

posted on 3 July, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Tooooo Much FUN! what a way to pre-game for my BDAY Out here supporting all these college funds ! Best steaks n burgers EVER!

stripforme123

posted on 5 June, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
64 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Back again from my review in the past, what, 3 years ago Yes, that hamburger is still as delicious as ever, and they still have that same burger with the egg and bacon.....it is a beautiful meal, one that is simply eventful. I closed up from production shoots late as we often do, and I find the club, simply a fun place to drop by, have a late dinner, and just outgas as we say. There have been so many positive changes again, with that great energy back, and the staff, especially the bartenders and hostesses , dancers and floor staff just positive and cheery. I again drop by a couple times a month if I can just for the atmosphere and a great meal.. I was planning to just relax a bit and order that beautiful Penthouse Burger, and I noticed the new I guess, Chicken Marsala on the menu. The Bartender suggested the new Steak Sandwich, but shared that the Chicken was just fantastic, so I gave it a try. WOW, ok, not what I expected. I am glad in one sense they served one large breast piece, as I would have eaten 2 if servedWhen my order was served, I looked at it, and in the light, it just did not seem like I expected, as I expected a simple piece of chicken, with mushrooms and a light sauce over the serving.....the chicken, instead, was covered in a tomato and mushroom sauce , with a side of mashed potatoes along with broccoli I ordered on the side. It had a beautifully nice home cooked, but clean presentation, NOT a dainty little piece of chicken and a drizzle of sauce It was deliciously hearty as if prepared with Italian Love.. When I simply cut it with a fork, and tasted the first bite, I realized this was a a beautiful piece of home cooking, rich in flavor, with buttery melted mozzarella over the top of the chicken , wow!!! I just had to smile.A customer asked me if it was good, as he could smell the aromas coming from the plate, and I smiled and said I loved it. I tried hard to just pace myself, as I wanted it to last. This was a generous severing, and I thought, this would be great fun to go out with the guys and just have dinner. The club is nice, and I was upstairs which was a little quieter. The dancers were not pushy at all as I was enjoying the meal, and of course, with beautiful friendly smiles. What a great moment again, like a moment in Vegas, without the $20 drink costs, a beautiful meal, and beautiful women , life is good, and always bringing a positive . After photographing women for an evening, this is just the best place to relax, Thanks to Nicole and Michelle my Bartenders.....your smiles made the evening.....Taylor, your smile is beautiful too.. Management has been doing some positive things regarding recruiting their staffPlease Penthouse, Keep that Burger with the egg and bacon on the menu, along with that Bacon, Egg, Tomato and Avocado. sandwich which I order with Extra Bacon...now with this Chicken Marsala, and the friendly smiles, it is hard not to come back for more.

Johnnyboy123

posted on 28 May, 2016
Joined 8 years ago
294 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Hands down a very classy and approachable club. The staff were absolutely friendly, warm and engaging. I felt very comfortable and was impressed with the dancers. They definitely have a great presence and tasteful personality. I cannot say enough great things about James the doorman! He was by far the most warm, sincere and engaging staff member. He and Shelley are definitely the diamonds of the club. Will definitely attend more of the events!

moneyman2

posted on 16 May, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
59 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Been there a few times and the articulate, accommodating host Mr Brown, makes coming in and leaving a pleasure. With his quick humor and gregarious personality he always remembers my name which adds a personal touch and makes me feel welcome. Never once has he pressed me for gratuities or made me feel obligated and it seems like he really enjoys his job. When I return next time I hope to see him.

billtheguy12

posted on 10 May, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
144 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is one of the best club I have been to SF, specially because of the customer experience right from the Bouncer to the Girls Inside. One of the stripper from Berkely ( forgot the name but starts her name with A.. ) was so good and had a such a great conversation .. In deed I had a great time and will miss this Club and her a lot ..

Mistercap12

posted on 9 May, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
127 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The staff hooked it up. And the ladies are dynamite! Especially Ashlyn from Napa hot as hell and supper nice!!!!!! Bachelor party was nice cuz of her sexy as hell

williamr

posted on 26 April, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
80 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

I got scammed here. Poor service and management. They have some disrespectful and dishonest dancers. They need to listen to their customers and pay attention to them. Stay away. You will get better customer service other clubs in San Francisco.

danielson

posted on 24 April, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
66 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Took our buddy there for his 30th birthday and they over delivered. The customer service was GREAT! We were greeted by Big Brown and he started the night off right with jokes and a very helpful. We then got the lovely Shelley. Then there was mindy she was our service gal and she always made sure we were happy all night. We loved them all.

fisherdex1

posted on 13 April, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
75 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Steak was great, girls were excellent and the vip host Jon C and waitress Angel took great care of us. Will be coming back again.

timmykilla

posted on 8 April, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
129 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This was hands down one of the greatest customer service experiences I've had the pleasure of enjoying. We were greeted by the very friendly door guy, Brown, who made us feel welcome and like VIPs - not just upon entering, but throughout the entire evening. The manager, Mark, was so accommodating and bent over backwards to make sure my hubby and I had a wonderful night - this guy is totally on top of it, and seems to care very much about his customers' experience. Because we were celebrating a bday, Mark even brought out a complimentary cake for us to enjoy while we were watching the dancers. Our server, Anna, was so adorable, made great recommendations, and provided fast and thorough service. The food was very good, and I understand they are going to revamp their menu soon. Everything we ordered was fresh and delivered in a timely fashion. Drinks were somewhat watered down and very pricey, but that's per the norm at clubs.On to the dancers... We were impressed by how many lovely women were working that night - there was literally a lady for every customer in the club! There were lots of beautiful and varied body types and ethnicities (still within the confines of conventional attractiveness, but still, I love seeing some curvier women up on stage). We enjoyed several dancers, and were especially impressed by Harley's pole tricks - major skills! We ultimately bought some private couple dances from London which were fun, and also from another GORGEOUS and super sexy dancer whose name escapes me (petite but curvy, gorgeous face and long dark hair, cute accent) and she ended up being our favorite performer of the evening. She was awesome.All in all, it was a fun and classy experience, and everyone was very focused on making sure we had a great time. Can't wait to come back! Thank you Mark and company for a truly memorable bday event! xoxo

Patricia P.

posted on 5 April, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This was my mine and my husbands first time there, we went for our family's bachelorette/bachelor night. (Even though it wasn't planned) We had a great time, the guys were upstairs most of the night but our server Mayra was awesome, she was a great server, and down to earth! Mayra made us feel very welcome and comfortable, she answered all our questions and even took pictures with us. Everyone was very nice and they weren't pushy at all! Which we loved, we went to chill and that's exactly what what did. Overall it was a great experience I would definitely go back there!