Rick's Cabaret - San Antonio Reviews

2.0

5418 Brewster Street

San Antonio, Texas 78233

felixnada

posted on 25 November, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
131 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
2

Don't even go in here thinking you are going to make a fair exchange of dancing for money. These swanky hoes will tries to rip you off. Good times will turn into regret. Don't do it. Management will try to enforce.

Jordanp

posted on 14 May, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
35 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1

You know what's super annoying? Having a hold on your debit card for 8 days because that is their "policy". To bad they don't have a "policy" for who they hire as a dancers. The women working the stage are not even close to attractive, in fact several of them actually looked like they were homeless (this was on a Friday night by the way). Beers are overpriced, but I guess that is expected. If I could give this place less than a star, I would. Don't waste your time or money.

Ernesto O.

posted on 10 May, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
3

Their website claims to have the longest happy hour with $3.75 U call it's until 8. This is a bogus add. It only applies to domestic beer and turns out they add some phony state tax to each beer. So price for a Miller Lite runs up to $4.25 per bottle. If you're looking to drink for less, there are other places.

maxxy1

posted on 9 September, 2014
Joined 8 years ago
318 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
5

I love ricks. This is one of the only clubs in town I feel comfortable at. I love that its non smoking now. At least when I come home smelling like strippers there isn't smoke too. Drinks can be pricey but they usually run great specials. Steak and shrimp are good especially at $5.99. There is a decent mix of girls. Not saying they are all 10's but you can usually find something for everyone. Huuuuuge tv's for football and ufc. VIP area is clean and has its own bar. Definitely a good place for a few drinks.

Derron S.

posted on 22 December, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
N/A

As a dancer, DO NOT WORK HERE! the management are nothing but womanizing pimps who are NOT looking out for your best interests but their OWN personal gain. I once witnessed a girl being harassed by a customer and the managers (3 work the floor each night) and they just ignored the incident and laughed it off. they are also paid a salary, yet still request tips from the dancers, which is ILLEGAL. horrible place to work, should be shut down

AssnTits5

posted on 31 October, 2013
Joined 8 years ago
352 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

There's not a low enough ranking on this site, they make you give one star. Was there with a couple friends and was highly disappointed in the girls. We were there to just chill out, enjoy and have a good time show some customers a good time but! when this chick Minx who couldn't add 2+2, was trying to sell us a good time. Sorry doll, i'll go get the virus when i'm on a suicide mission! No thank you. Believe it or not, most guys go to just have a good time. Not to leave with the gift that keeps on giving.

Antoine V.

posted on 7 March, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
3

The dancers are not the best that I have seen but I don't come here for the strippers!They have Poker in the Back (Liquor in the front Poker in back!) lolThe first time I came here my buddy said "Hey lets go to the strip club" to which I responded "I'm not really a fan, why pay to get teased, I can get that for free"My buddy said "OK, well lets go play Poker"I said "I'm still learning how to play Poker not ready to go pay to play"My buddy said "OK fine lets just go have a beer"I said "OK I am kind of thirsty"My buddy said "A beer... AT THE STRIP CLUB"I said "but then we gotta pay cover to get our beers"My buddy "Says I have free Passes AND they have Poker too and I'll pay your buy in!"what else could I say??Went to Ricks, had several beers, played poker AND saw a show all on a Tuesday afternoon!!Now I make it a point to head to Ricks with my buddy when ever I am in San Antonio!!

harryharry

posted on 12 September, 2012
Joined 8 years ago
316 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I go here with my boyfriend for $2 Tuesdays and $5 steak & shrimp. Can't beat those prices!! Have a lot of fun.Girls look the best on Tuesdays b/c it's their busiest night. Tip for you guys out there.

ryan123

posted on 1 September, 2012
Joined 8 years ago
345 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Worst service I've ever gotten at a strip club. The waitress brought me the wrong drink 3 times in a row!!! The third time when I told her "Hey this is still a bourbon and coke and I wanted a rum and coke." and she tried to argue with me! Bitch I know what whiskey tastes like. The $2 drinks are ok just so long as you know you're not really getting what you ordered. They use the cheaper off brand "oh well it's just like goldschlager..." But it's not. I went there on a Saturday night and you would think they would bring their A-team as far as girls but I barely saw the D-team through their not very well sectioned off VIP. I sat with my back to the stage and turned around everytime there was a new girl on stage and then I kicked myself for turning around right into someone's stab wound or C-section scar. After a while I lost hope and stopped looking.

Brandon G.

posted on 31 May, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Hmmm let's see where to start. Ricks is ok I didn't really care to much for the ladies there. There were a few ladies that were ok and gave some decent dances. What really gave it up was like this 50 year old woman was working there and just kinda threw off the vibe. The waiter was excellent she got a good tip from my group. The drinks were good I've been out plenty of times and got water down drinks. Restrooms are clean and another thing that is big to me is it is spacious. So go check it out it is different and better on other nights.

joseph1k

posted on 27 November, 2009
Joined 8 years ago
339 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

This is not upscale at all. The girls here act like they just did a line. When they can not get a dance from you they bother you for drinks . NOT ONE hot stripper to be found. This place is in the warehouse district I might add and is a some-what a fixed up warehouse it's self. The drinks are to small for the cost (we didn't try the food). The music is ghetto. I will never go back to this place. They should get rid of all the girls and managers and just start over.

crisgo5

posted on 22 March, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.1
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

nice building but the girls are not

Previous Page1Next Page

Share This Page