1320 Club Reviews

3.7

7039 Brookfield Plaza

Springfield, Virginia 22150

yanard12

posted on 20 October, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
133 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
2.5

It's really unfortunate that most guys are too shy/embarrassed to review places of this nature, as adult entertainment establishments are often most in need of making business improvements, including this one.Came here with three friends (two guys, one girl) at the insistence of the guys that this was a great place. Great was overselling it. Decent would have been a more appropriate adjective.The most important aspect of any adult club is its prime attraction: the dancers. While there are good/attractive ones, I'd say the breakdown is about 50/50. Still, this is better than some clubs I've been to, and no one's forcing you to watch all of them. Their post-dance policy of coming around to tables and pleasantly saying hi and hope you enjoyed the show is a no-pressure way for them to get the tips they deserve, a good approach. The private dance area is SUPER busy most of the time, and there isn't much in the way of divisions between you, other guests also receiving dances, and the club at large, so hope you don't mind being watched. The music here is from an internet jukebox, which actually made things interesting when my friends started picking songs from their phones. The strippers weren't big fans of death metal though it was fascinating watching them gyrate to it. They did rather well. Not a fan of pasties, though, takes most of the fun out of it for me.Drinks are pretty watered down in both the beer and wine department (didn't try liquor). Service on the bar side was decent if unexciting. This isn't unusual for a place like this, though it's still unfortunate. Clientele was a bit on the eccentric/laborer side, though who comes to these places for scintillating conversation with bourgeois epicures?Basically, this place is okay as far as strip clubs go, though does nothing to set it apart positively (or negatively) from other ones in the area. I could take it or leave it.Overall: 3.0 stars-----------Pros:- A good portion of the girls look quite good.- Pleasant tipping policy is not aggressive and makes for pleasant interactions.Cons:- Place is pretty small/cramped.- Drinks are expensive/watered down, though that's par for strip clubs.- Private dance area tends to be packed on busier nights, and clientele conveys that this place isn't shooting for a place in the Michelin guide.

igor34

posted on 26 July, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
212 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Feels like something is missing here wouldn't really call it a strip club just a bar with like five girls that are actually attractive.

Mistercap12

posted on 26 April, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
128 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Started coming because it was a strip joint very local to where I work, kept coming because George, the bartender, is stellar. Everytime I show up, he has a beer ready for me. He always greets me with a smile and a handshake. Phenomenal dude.

nickstrip

posted on 26 February, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
133 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
2

This place was kind of depressing, the girls didn't seem happy about being there, for a Saturday night I thought there would be more people around. The few other people there were not lively at all. One guy kept on trying to talk to every girl who went on stage in the middle of their dance. They don't have much of a selection for alcohol, they charged us $6 each for cheap beer. The place was so small that only one girl danced at a time, the girls weren't as good looking as the ones in the pictures. I felt bad when every time one of the girls came up to dance they had to put a dollar in the jukebox to get their dance music. Only two girls had good moves. We left nearby to paper moon where it was way better.

sleepless in dc

posted on 16 October, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.2
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

This is a nice club with nice girls. It is your neighborhood strip joint. Most of the girls are more natural (very little silicon) but they are very easy to look at.

curtis17

posted on 14 August, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
226 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1.5

NO NUDITY!Thought I would advertise that right off from the beginning since none of the other reviews that I read stated it. As I'm new to the area, I sadly found out that only nude is allowed in DC and Richmond. So if you're expecting to see mammies and the little man in the boat, don't waste your time. The place was ok, no pressure to tip but when I hear "gentlemen's club", I was expecting to see the "goods".

larry1

posted on 20 July, 2012
Joined 7 years ago
304 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

went for titties stayed for lamb chops...

Conrad

posted on 22 November, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

It doesn't look like much from the outside. Odd location. Inside, it's more like a neighborhood bar than a high-pressure club; the girls are all very friendly, and some of them are smoking hot - the new girl Brooke in particular is amazing. Make sure to ask for Kat as your waitress, as she's worth the trip alone. Very cute, very friendly, very funny brunette. The food's great, the shows are good, and if you show up twice people will remember and treat you like a regular. It's a great after-work spot.

Dallas

posted on 13 March, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.1
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

No comment for this review

richard95

posted on 17 September, 2009
Joined 8 years ago
320 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

The only other review here seems unfair. As far as I know the adult club is one of maybe two or three in Northern Virginia. More than likely, they are stuck where they are after being grandfather in or something like that. My impression is that they do not spend much on upkeep since they are always a target for shutdown by holier than thou outfits. As to the girls and the club, they are pretty much average for dancers, with an occasional very good looking and good dancer. More likely there will be up to twenty or so dancing, one after another, which means there is always a dancer climin that pole. True, Virginia does not like nekked dances, so the girls put on small pasties and thongs under whatever they come out with. They apparently make most of their money with $1.00 tips that are expected, but customers are not obligated or harassed. At most the girl will ask your name and tell you hers, which is usually something along the lines Samantha :-) The waitresses are nice, polite, honest and might remember you if you go a couple times a year. Surprisingly, the menu is enough for this place and I have eaten good hamburger and steaks. Being a little cautious, I recently checked their health inspection reports. They do OK, normally and quickly correct whatever the inspector wants corrected. I guess they only serve beer and soft drinks, but I never asked. All-in-all this is an OK place for the guys to have a little eye candy fun and not get into trouble, unless they are incredibly stupid. I am reasonably sure that the after work and night hours are more active than the lunch or afternoon hours, but it is unlikely to be a wild place to visit.

ryan123

posted on 24 August, 2009
Joined 8 years ago
345 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
3

curiosity killed the.......in my case it was ten minutes of my life.walking back to my car from lunch i looked at the sign with the picture of dancing girl like so many mud flaps you see on 18 wheelers while driving down the interstate on a long road trip and i thought to myself no, it couldn't be what i think it is, so i dared myself to dare me and i walked across the parking lot of the enlarged red strip mall and placed my hand upon the handle of the door and opened up the rabbit hole of black light pricked by pin holes of color.the music pumped and thumped and before i knew it i was inside, standing alone like spock who has just been beamed down to some illogical planet, trying to adjust my irises to the cavern of what could be called a strip bar. 'can i help you?'trappedthe waitress had me pinned to the ground as she looked me dead in the eyes with her tendentious question'um. yeah, i'll have an o'douls'what other answer was there?i sat down at one of those tiny, circular table that sits up like an ostrich and waited for my pretend beer to be delivered. a blond girl that i could barely discern danced on the stage to some terrible dance pop music as if bored out of boredom. she danced in a white thong with silvery pasties upon her nipple parts, due to the fact that this establishment, being in the commonwealth, does not allow people to be fully naked, as it is a sin against man and g-d, in the presence of another person. the beer was delivered and i sipped in gulps of haste while smelling the smoke of chain smoking business men chatting up the dancing girls cuddled beside them and the baseball cap wearing, mullet proletariat workers enjoying their lunch time beer break. i finished my play beer before the next girl got on stage and left.i left wondering why any of these men bothered to come into this establishment (but that answer is for another essay) and how these girls made any money and why they chose this place in particular to work and why this place was deemed a good spot for business, as it is stuck in the middle of an enlarged, ugly red strip mall full of kabobs, korean and indian video stores, terrible tacos, and tiny halal food stores.

sleeper

posted on 19 August, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
1.2

nothin but trucker hats and overalls here. don't expect much and you won't be disappointed. no charge to walk in the door and the beers are cheap. you won't even notice it from the outside-- odd location in a cheap shopping center. decor looks like maybe it was a regular tavern previously. you can sit at a bar at the stage, or tables. i stopped in on a wednesday and it was empty. less than ten customers in the place. one girl at a time on stage. they walk around and ask for a buck. thats it. theres no private dances as far as i could see-- no touching at all. most of the girls are nice and friendly. they have food. service is good. overall, a nice laid back place to have a drink.

visiting

posted on 31 July, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.1
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
N/A

not a hole lot to this club. girls are older and pushy. they lack social skills. it seems that none of them really want to be there. there was this one very fake girl there aswell. she was tall and has red hair. she seems very shallow and disinteresting

RubberDucky

posted on 15 May, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

No comment for this review

Mart-Pgh

posted on 2 June, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

This place needs a good bar, dancers that mingle with the crowd, and a vip room. Can't wait until the Paper Moon open a club in the neighborhood!

Previous Page12345Next Page

Share This Page