Paper Moon Reviews

3.5

6315 Amherst Avenue

Springfield, Virginia 22150

maxxy1

posted on 12 September, 2016
Joined 8 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
2

Me and the Mrs. stopped by to do a recon mission,and ended up staying and having a great time... It was our first time as a couple, and it was the best experience that could of happened... The waitresses were on to of their game,and the girls were very friendly and welcoming... All I could say is you must see Roxy, she is very down to earth, and has best personality, she really left a great impression on us both...

fisherdex1

posted on 26 April, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
75 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

Tommy T.

posted on 20 March, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Great place to come relax after a hard day...girls are cute and courtious...management is very nice....did I mention girls look really nice

fritter17

posted on 21 October, 2015
Joined 6 years ago
274 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Where to start.... It was the night before my buddies wedding, I believe Friday night we decided to give Paper Moon a try. The bouncer was cool, simple check your ID and all. The bouncer opens the door, and man oh man the hostess was smoking hot!! Gladly gave her my $15 for the entrance fee (Mon-Thurs) (Fri-Sun its $20) and walked in to the Moon!! Felt like I was in a dream as I walked through the door. Nothing but beautiful girls walking around smiling at you and beautiful waiters offering you drinks/hugs. Two stages, well separated, with plenty of seating around. As my friends and I sat down, three dancers came straight to us and sat on our lap. This was the first time any girl had ever sat on my lap or talked to me.. This was just the beginning... As my eyes widen throughout the night, so did my jeans. The dancers were very skilled and friendly. I must say I fell in love with one in particular. I believe she calls herself Naomi. She was this beautiful blonde, I eventually maned up and got a private dance from her for $100 for 10 minutes. Those were the best 10 minutes of my life!! DJ knows what he is doing and plays some really good music. You do have some non friendly dancers there but what can you do, they do need to make money and have their regular customers! This is the first strip club where the waiters are as hot as the dancers or even better! I've gone back a couples times now and no complains. Don't waste your time at 1320, Club Fuego, or The club in Arlington, THE MOON IS THE SPOT! Cons: Cover charge: range from $10-$20 (They Should Honestly Lower it and it'll attract more customers) Under 21- cover charge and t-shirt charge Pros: DANCERS! (NADIA!!!) she's the best!! Waiters!!Alcohol Selection Private 'Room' Dances FOOD!! (lobster and steak for $10) can't beat that! Parking

Weedman420

posted on 18 August, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
187 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Great place but seriously change your music... The generation you're catering to with lynard skinard and what not is dieing. Play new music! ThIs crap is depressing you have an army base near by and a young crowd near your location but you play old dirty biker music.

Bregy G.

posted on 8 August, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I go every Tuesday for the 1/2 off breakfast and let me tell you there is nothing quite like eating sausage and eggs while getting a lap dance....the dancers are the best they always call me handsome when I give them money and sometimes they let me touch their butts. My wife doesn't like it that much, but I guess breakfast buffets aren't for everyone

joseph1k

posted on 17 March, 2015
Joined 9 years ago
337 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I've been going to PM for a number of years now and it's always a good time for me. I'd like to clear up a few questions about the reviews I have read on here as well as give my review. A few people mentioned they didn't see any sign of the free food. The free lunch was during the lunch shift not at night. It's been a good while since I've been during the day so I'm not to sure if they still do the free lunch or not though. I'd prob call them if you plan to go during the day shift to find out. To me if you are going for the free food you should keep your broke ass home anyway. :) It's a strip club. They usually aren't a cheap night out but they are always more fun then going to the movies. For the complaints about the girls being 2 feet from you when you got a "lap" dance....a LAP dance is in the VIP area in the back. A TABLE dance is non contact at your table, thus the reason it's only $20. This club does what they call a 2 for 1 where they dance at your table for 2 songs but it's not a lap dance. Some of this confusion could have been cleared up if the other reviewers would have asked the door girl how things work which is what I usually do when I visit a new club. The girls are always friendly and the servers are great. I always ask for a server named Anais (Ah nai eese) when I go. She is fun and always quick to take care of your drink orders. I typically order bottles of port when I got to make my own moon-bombs (Port wine and red bull) They are good and keep you awake if you are tired from a long day. They have other drinks and beer but I only ever get the moon bombs. My recommendation is if you plan to go to a strip club ask questions when you get there to find out how the places works. I've been to a ton of clubs and they are all different. Rather then going and having a bad time because you don't understand the place find out and you will prob see that it's a whole lot more fun. I typically don't write reviews but I felt PM deserved to have someone clarify a few things for others who may read these other reviews and get a bad impression. I feel like most people would know if you are getting a $20 dance at your table it's not going to be a girl grinding on you. If they did that I'd go a whole lot more often and why the hell would anyone get a VIP lap dance if they did that at the table. Clearly it is to give the guests an option for a more up close and personal look at the girl they like before they decide if they want a more intimate VIP experience in the back. The key is use your brain and ask questions people. One last thing for reviewer Curtis H. In all the years I have been going to PM I've never seen a dancer weigh 200lbs. During the 2 for 1 dance the girls that aren't with a customer all go on the stage so you can see if you would like to ask one for a 2 for 1 dance. I'm not positive but I think the 2 for 1 happens every hour or so. Could be every 30 mins, I usually am drinking and not paying attention to the clock. That's why they were up there hanging out during those songs bro. It's too bad you and your wife had a bad time because you didn't bother to ask a few simple questions. Your loss and more for me I guess. :)

Johnson12

posted on 22 February, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
151 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Horrible... The wife and I love a good strip club, but this isn't the place. The girls have no dancing skills. The cliental was like a cross between a scene from a bad redneck movie and hip hop video. There was actually a moment when a girl, weighing in around 200, stood on stage and held a conversation with the other dancers. Not a dance move to be seen.., and of course, tips were expected. We lasted all of three rotations and took the cover charge as a loss.

igor34

posted on 18 November, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
212 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
5

Pretty decent spot, best in NoVA if that means anything. Hands down the best feature is the door girl, best Asian cleavage I've ever seen.

mathewater12

posted on 7 November, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
194 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Nice girls...great time...good music...waitresses are really friendly. ..food from Ali is phenomenonal..he makes the best wraps...A++++ chef....where else can u eat drink and look at beautiful women

tonycluber

posted on 5 November, 2014
Joined 5 years ago
214 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Been coming for years, lots of cool people here. If you have a problem spending a few bucks to have a good time with some beautiful ladies, then you may want to go elsewhere. There is a cover just like many other bars but here you get to see gorgeous women that you would punch your grandmother in the face for. Good food reasonably priced. Always a variety of music to please everyone. Recommend!

joseph1k

posted on 17 October, 2013
Joined 9 years ago
337 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
2

First time i have ever been there the place was ok, the girls were a 5/10 but nice, kinda pushy but i guess thats their job. suck to have to pay $12 to get in and then payed $18 for two coors lights!!!!!!! nah i dont think i will be going back. plus the beers were warm. i would rather drive a little farther and go to fuego or west virginia lol. this place was EHH no the best but it was funny messing with the dancers.

winston12

posted on 8 June, 2013
Joined 5 years ago
236 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Not the best gentleman's club I've been to.Me and a few buddies went a while back. He ended up getting the 'champagne special' which is something like a bottle of champagne and a lap dance or some jazz. (I was just there to drink some beer and gtfo, honestly, had things to do in the AM.)So I get a call from him the next morning asking if I could meet him to pick up his car. Somehow, he doesn't remember how he got home. I asked him how much he had to drink and he, not being a big alchie told me he had two glasses of champagne and a lap dance and can't remember a thing else. His car was still at the establishment. AND he was missing about $1500 cash from his wallet. (He sold some car parts earlier that day and hadn't been back home or to a bank yet)So began the long winded trek back to the joint to try and piece together his night. The management told him they didn't remember him being 'flagged' or doing anything wrong, and we're still under the impression that something was slipped into his drinks. None of the other guys had an issue, but then again, half of us were drinking bottled beers..Sketchy times at this kingdom, that's for sure. Oh, and it's not all that nice looking either. Just the location alone is whacky. I wouldn't go back when there are so much better places in WVA.

larry1

posted on 12 November, 2011
Joined 7 years ago
303 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Went there last night. Had a blast with my friends the women are HOT. Beers are a little pricey but what Gentlemens club isn't? We will be back for sure. Thanks Paper Moon for an awesome time. Music was good beer was COLD & hot women. 3 things we want in a club! See you next week

eddyL

posted on 6 November, 2011
Joined 8 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Thank you, Paper Moon, for stepping up your game and adding some class. The dancers are the best looking in the region, and even the bouncers that work the front made me feel like I was a guest instead of the usual "mean mugging", better-than attitude that most gentleman's club security displays. I was only going to rate this club 4 stars initially, but this club offers lap dances; something other clubs lack. My evening there was better than ever, and as you can see I come here often. Worth every penny of the admission. Keep up the good work! Can't wait to come back next weekend!

Previous Page1234Next Page

Share This Page