Planet Rock Reviews

3.5

127 North Main Street

Barre, Vermont 05641

vtexplorer

posted on 3 October, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.2
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

It is open nights, starting at 7 PM, Thursday through Saturday. It is a relatively small club and there are not a lot of customers. The performers engage, but not aggressively. This has to be the only club I ever visited where no one tries to sell you a drink (face it, we are not there to primarily drink beer). The private dance area has to be one of the best designed that I ever have experienced. The performers are attractive in a "girl next door" way - no silicon enhanced models here. cover is $10. Private dances are posted on a board - which I like, and run from $30 for one song to $120 for a good stretch of time. If you sit in the performance area, you will get attention, but expect to feed multiple $1 - for each encounter - again, something I do not mind, given the attention you get.

dan

posted on 19 July, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

PHONE NUMBER IS 802-479-0981 OPEN THUR-SATURDAY / OWNER

Why_Knot

posted on 30 January, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I drive by the place now and then and it *looks* like it is still open. It's early 2013 now, there's a GooglePlus review dated a year old. For personal reasons unrelated to the club or its entertainers I haven't gone there in a year and an half, but I had been there several times before that. There's a bar on the left, the DJ/check-in-clerk/bouncer on the right, the stage straight ahead with seating right at it, and tables here and there. The decor is worn and occasionally shabby and the bathroom in an about-like-a-gas-station's state. There are two curtained-spaces for private dances and then a room with a door for the performance deluxe. The entertainers are generally a small set of local gals who've been there for several years but sometimes there's an impressive traveling performer or maybe a 20-year old newbie who'll be in the rotation a few weeks or a few months before going where life takes her next. The quality of the talent varies from medium to less-than-medium. You might find someone who catches your fancy more than that, but you can't really count on that. You surely won't find a breath-taking glamour-type entertainer such as are found in big city clubs. "Fantasy" is a local dancer who did really nice pole work and could turn up the heat in the booths a few years ago, but I don't know if that's still the case today. There are security cameras in the curtained booths. The booths are like three steps away from the bouncer, who if a gal called out in distress, could be knocking your head with a bat in a second (I'm not saying this is likely) so I wish they'd lose the cameras for a tiny bit of privacy. What else? Full bar, the drinks are not expensive, and the bartender sort of doubles as a house-mother I think which is nice for the entertainers. In all Planet Rock is a run-down hole-in-the-wall and don't expect much from it, but in Vermont a strip-club goer has few options.

clubguy

posted on 28 August, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Is This Club Open?

long time patron

posted on 23 April, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.3
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

went down a couple of weeks ago and it was slow. Maybe 5 guys there, and that was around 10pm. Three girls working, two of which were excellent. Fantasy and Dakota were lots of fun and very nice. The third woman, Mya, is cute, but has attitude and can be off putting at times. Just my opinion. I enjoyed Fantasy, she is sexy, funny, intelligent and a great dancer. Dakota is sexy and sensual, a sweetie, and always fun.

former dancer

posted on 20 February, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.6
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

This club was GREAT and the dancers were HOT!!!!........about 10 years ago! Now it's a shithole.....don't waste your time or your money.

CHRIS

posted on 31 December, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

VERY NICE CLUB, NOT REAL BIG DANCERS ABOUT 10, ALL VERY HOTT!!- WE GO EVERY YEAR

my name

posted on 7 September, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

2 words it sucks

JIM

posted on 23 March, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

GREAT CLUB, LOTS OF GIRLS.

Skibum

posted on 22 February, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.6
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

My wife and I visited this club in Barre as part of our ski vacation in Stowe. We arrived at 11:15 on a Saturday night, and the place looked like it was closing. Three other customers, the bouncer/DJ/manager/doorman, a bartender and only three girls. Thankfully, all of the girls were very attractive and fun. My wife was very disappointed in the overhead of the club, but after a few whiskey sours, she didn't mind. The girls loved giving us attention and were extremely friendly. We recieved a private VIP dance that was very sexy and worth every penny! If you go to this club, come early because it closes at 1:00 and bring plenty of money for drinks even if you are a designated driver (I was charged $3 for every club soda I had... ouch!!!).

hardernharder

posted on 22 October, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Well gentleman I went out last weekend with 2 of my friends and was suprised to see 2 new girls.one named peaches (i read a review that said she wasn't there she is!) and boy is she bagging!!! I brought her into a vip and have to say that she gave me a show that demanded attention!! How can you not look at a body like that!! She was definitly my fav and even when another girl was dancing with her ass in my face (which normally i would be all over) I had no urge to even look I was to busy having a awesome conversation with peaches, i never relized what i did that is kind of rude but i didn't mean to she had me locked in and my boy told me after that I hadn't tipped the other dancer at all,. my bad there all there working hard the ladies name was fantasy sorry fantasy really didn't mean it. This girl is not only hot but is smart funny and very pleasant to be around I am lous and normally nobody has ever guessed my nationality they think I'm chinesse or veitenmesse but she blew me away when she was right on and then spoke some words to me in my language that put a smile on my face for the night, so guys beleive me when I say this girl will make your night, she made my morning as well but thats me lol much love to my new gal jj (my review is based on my time spent with peaches I didn't really wonder but dancers were very pretty and great entertainment)

john hall

posted on 3 August, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

the truth

posted on 27 June, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.1
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Man I don't know who rates this place, probably the owner, but it's not all that. Cover is too high, drinks are so so, the girls are decent but what you get for the money isn't so good. Not all their fault, after all Barre has that nudity ordinance and the three foot rule. The sound/DJ is a joke, it's the doorman on a computer.

dude

posted on 24 May, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

No comment for this review

mistik

posted on 14 May, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

hey i went in to the club about a week ago and their is some new girls in their but some are gone i have to say that its a pritty nice club and the bartender is a very nice women the door man is a little goofie but cool shit to talk to i realy liked how the girls were very plesant to talk to and had grate personalitys also they all have pritty good move's on that pole it made my pole stand up lol but their is one girl in their named storm she is a little red headed hottie and theirs mya shes asexy little number too oh ya and theirs also otheir girls but they aren,t the grates but they are very nice to talk to but it was worth my time dances are $20 for one song not bad and then theirs the V.I.P $100 for 15min and $60 for 7min and i got to say so worth the money to spend on the girls i left their with a smile and def will go back againe and to lut other peopel know peaches does not work their any more..........SO GUYS IT IS WORTH THE TIME TO GO SEE THEIS GIRLs.

Share This Page