Sands Showgirls Reviews

4.1

7509 15th Avenue Northwest

Seattle, Washington 98117

kathydances677

posted on 9 June, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

this is a great place to bring my husband - we have so much fun here! the girls are really caring and attentive and understanding- we are always welcomed like we are coming home for the holidays- LOVE it !

billtheguy12

posted on 5 October, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
144 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

I'm not originally from Washington, so I'm biased against the strip clubs here in general because I think the lack of alcohol negatively affects the atmosphere in most as the venue's have to find other ways to make their money. So with that here's the review.The first time I went here it was early evening on a Friday night. My boyfriend and I were the only ones there, and the ladies, though nice, were almost desperate to sell lap dances, and frankly I found it creepy and we didn't stay very long.I thought I'd try again last Saturday night for my birthday (it's been about two years since first adventure). We still found it creepy. The ladies were not desperate acting as before, so that was good. Except for one who did some pole tricks they weren't very lively, and it was mainly a bunch of dudes in the crowd hardly tipping just creepily staring.An observation about the show itself-Most of the girls were just wearing lacy undergarments with platforms, and I think they all danced to slow rap/hip hop tunes, so it didn't seem like a lot of variety in those departments. There was a good variety of ladies.

LQA

posted on 5 July, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.9
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
3

This place is too close for me, but luckily some things help me curb the temptation:

-You never (or rarely) post who's working when.

-The post I do see of dancers working always list the same ones, and none of them I know (namely, Unique, Quinn, Bailey). I've gone too often and granted, I go there weekday evenings, I've never met any of those names above, and I've met about every girl who works evenings. Am I completely missing something?

-Finally, is Jade ever coming back to Sands? Please tell her she's missed and we hope she's doing well.

Tile

posted on 25 February, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Was shown a kick ass time by my friends at this spot,

really enjoyed myself

REBUTTAL: Glad to hear it! Hope to see you again soon. xo

EasyDoesIt

posted on 25 February, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.2
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I have my daytime favorite but have noticed some new talent lately.

REBUTTAL: Hi! We are always hiring to keep it fresh and provide our customers with something different. Come by often to meet the latest girl and book our PRIVATE VIP room for some fun! xo

Grant

posted on 12 February, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

long drive for me but the girls are first rate

REBUTTAL: Thank you! Our girls are the hottest in town and we are glad you agree. We hope to see you again!! xo

Abdulmuhaymin A.

posted on 23 December, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1.5

It is bad stripes club, l do not recommand this place. It is small and ugly girls there. Only one beautiful girl. The VIP is much expansive. Do not go there.

Barry

posted on 30 November, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.6
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Fewer girls on shift than most clubs, but overall, better looking.

Andrew

posted on 31 October, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Nice easy club with terrific looking dancers.

Greg

posted on 21 June, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Quiet neighborhood club. Very laid back atmosphere.

Weedman420

posted on 6 May, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
187 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

So, while the girls were very beautiful, my experience there sucked. See, I'm a chick, and it was made fairly clear that I was very unimportant. I wasn't a part of the bachelors party there, nor a regular, and me, my husband and his friend were very thoroughly ignored by the hostess and the girls. It was my first time ever to do this, I was excited. I wanted the experience of a life time and instead, spent a horrible amount of time traveling to Ballard from Tacoma because the reviews were so good, to be treated like crap. The girls in the bathroom in between sets were the very best part of my time there. The hostess was a loud mouth bitch that couldn't ignore us hard enough. She made sure that dudes, especially old ones, got plenty of service though, when she wasn't yelling at the only other (drunk) chick in the place. They're quick to tell you a 2 drink minimum, but I had to chase her down for a refill and prices for a lap dance that I didn't choose to get there because I think(pretty sure) she inflated the price because I have tits. And, she never came for the refill. My husband went and asked for it, and he("bar tender") got it wrong anyway. We ended up driving back to Foxes in Tacoma and closed out the night there. I ended up with the experience I'd been looking for as Bri gave me the dance of a lifetime. I'll probably never go back, but I'll most certainly endorse Foxes in Tacoma and have plans to return soon. Very soon.

Morgan S.

posted on 8 November, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Seattle strip clubs have one huge thing working against them, they don't serve booze! This place has overcome that problem by having the Thunderbird Tavern right next door!I recommend this formula that my friend and I perfected the other night; watch 3 dances, get him a lapdance, go nextdoor for a shot, repeat. Trust me, sets the stage for the fun to come!

curtis17

posted on 17 January, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
225 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1.5

This only gets 2 stars because I went to centerfolds and it was an exquisite failure. This place has a decent number of girls and a decent mix of girls, but the dances are lack luster (except for one, Calista, she is the only one that does pole tricks).

'Bob'

posted on 21 July, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.1
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

In last night and finally saw the beautiful blond another dancer told me about. She was as advertised-VERY hot. She only works weekends though. There were some other cute girls too.

UpFromCali

posted on 20 March, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Monday Afternoons are definitely the Bomb! Ask for the tall, tan, lean, long haired, Asian Girl...Heidi. She has the body of Cali Asian Hottie...But here is Seattle? Who knew? Man...The is the woman The Bachelor should have picked from Seattle! ;-) Just Saying...

Previous Page123456Next Page

Share This Page