Dreamgirls at SoDo Reviews

3.3

1530 1st Avenue South

Seattle, Washington 98134

rodneyerm

posted on 19 October, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
22 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

They treat girls here like garbage. Tip whenever you can because the money girls make off of the stage and dances are almost halved by the company. Most, not all, managers are heartless, manipulative, deceitful, and rude. Beware all showgirls clubs.

Johnnyboy123

posted on 20 September, 2016
Joined 7 years ago
294 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
1

For my first time ,it was fun.i truly didn't know what to expect.the atmosphere was kinda lonesome at first but then more people came.Some of the strippers were hot n nice.pretty talented on that pole.Got a dance from a hot tatted girl,she was nice,we spoke cuz it was first time just to not feel weird or awkward.she sucked my boob and I was totally shocked lolP.s expect sum not so in shape or attractive strippers

First timer

posted on 19 June, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.2
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

My first time to a strip club in a while and I was mostly not impressed. The stage show is really short on nudity -- some dancers didn't even show nipples, and only one showed even so much as a one second peek a boo of dropped underpants. For treat to the eyes, I totally miss the Lusty Lady. First stage dancer did a hard sell for a lap dance, and aside from the $30

fritter17

posted on 23 January, 2016
Joined 6 years ago
274 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Dropped in after a long flight.No one at the front desk so I went in and sat down.Asked the bartender for change.There were three customers including myself. Slow night.The bartender ran upstairs and the manager came down and welcomed me with the $10 cover. With three people? Strike#1.Only two girls that night. Strike#2. After the third time seeing the same girl I decided to answer a text. The dj then went over the loudspeaker and announced there was no cellphone use on the main floor as a 'courtesy' to the dancers and to ask the staff where I could use it. I looked around and the off stage dancer was using her cellphone and one other staff member was using his. Way to single out your customers yet allow your staff, that should have been working, to use their cellphones. Strike#3. I got up and left.

igor34

posted on 19 December, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
212 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Went here with my wife and a few friends last night. Was disappointed in my experience at this club as there is a $20 cover charge per person, female or not. (Unlike Dejavu where women get in free) my wife was extremely upset at that fact. I had a few hundred dollars to blow but ended up not spending anymore than the cover charge because $40 for me and my wife to get in is stupid. Will definitely go to Dejavu next time and won't be back to this place. Don't waste your time going here. Was also extremely dead granted it was a Sunday night but half the time no one was even on stage so overall extremely disappointed so I recommend trying a different club if you want to have a good time at a better price.

Clubs

posted on 4 November, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Out of all the clubs I've been to, this one is the best one in the north end of Seattle. The girls are hot here unlike that pig sty up the road

Kittens

posted on 16 June, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.6
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Just come to Kittens so we stop posting fake reviews.

Harrison69

posted on 11 June, 2015
Joined 5 years ago
232 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I don't make it a habit of going to places like this. You go too often , and it will not only bankrupt you, but it will also leave you feeling "dirty" and perverted. That said, places like this are fun with a group of your buddies for a bachelor party, or if you are away on business and need to blow off steam in the evening with your worker buddies. To me, places like these are entertaining, not arousing.IMHO, this is the best club I have been to. Very friendly staff, quick service for drinks, good talent, and the private dances upstairs, well let's just say they were worth the money I dropped that night. I don't remember this one dancer's name, but she was tall, blond, and either Russian or Ukranian. Arguably the sexiest dancer I have ever encountered at one of these places.Did I leave the place broke and with blue balls? Yes, but it was a fun evening full of great dancers.I don't like the cover charge, but if that is the only complaint, that is pretty good for a place like this.

Johnson12

posted on 10 November, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
151 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I don't normally go out to places like this. As soon as I arrived I was welcomed to the establishment by one of the employees Bardot. She made me feel comfortable and is a great person to have a conversation with. Also she can drop down the pole like a crazy mutha.

Zack G.

posted on 23 April, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
5

Armani and Baby G are amazing lap dancers. Quick fast and expensive!

tonycluber

posted on 18 September, 2013
Joined 5 years ago
214 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
5

$20 general cover but this charge could be discounted depending on the night and whether you're a tourist with a hotel key card. (Travel discount, yay!) No booze or beer just regular beverages & juices. The bartender explained a number of free drinks came with cover, however trying to get a drink from a waitress was a tedious endeavor. Which was strange since much of their waitstaff were quick to clean off tables (watch your drink), wipe down the stripper pole and help with cleaning up cash off the stage.The venue is ultra dark with colored lights so it's hard to distinguish what you're attracted to without an up, close and personal viewing. I stopped in on a weeknight and there were a few hotties on display. Much of the talent was engaged in private dances with regulars. These run for about $20 per song. This became a problem as the night lingered on and the same girls kept hitting the stage. Few had true pole skills (not that kind pervs, I'm talking upper body strength pole skills) and others brought the twerk. (Personally, not my style of dance) But there is raunchy fun to be had. There were a few entertainers that caught my attention immediately like "Aries". You gotta love these fake names right. She was genuinely sweet and reminded me of how entertaining an exotic dancer should be. I like my entertainer having a grand stage presence, sky high platforms and very lady like.In regards to the club some of their photos (online) don't make sense to me. I feel as though I was in a different club but often times these chains use stock photos to give a general idea. Notes: Raunchy, late night fun. Tourists please tip graciously so that the dancers continue to treat us special. I like to tip everyone from the hostess to waitstaff, etc. You'll notice a nicer treatment all around and well people like to follow a good tipper. Also, tourists please dress to impress. It will greatly increase our chances of being seen. Some patrons were dressed in basketball shorts (ew) use your imagination on why someone would dress that way when visiting. I didn't waste time going for a dance in any of the more expensive private booths, depending on the entertainer and your conversation one can instantly figure out who is trying to raid your wallet and whom will provide an entertaining time.

adamrod

posted on 2 August, 2013
Joined 6 years ago
274 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Better than Deja Vu in Seattle but that's not saying a whole lot. Girls were better looking but keep in mind it's all a hustle. The private skybox is not worth it. If you absolutely have to go to a gentleman's club for a birthday or bachelor party this would be my suggestion. If you are expecting a Vegas experience, there is still too much clothes on the dancers during lap dances.

winston12

posted on 23 July, 2013
Joined 5 years ago
236 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Best club in Seattle

richard95

posted on 16 June, 2013
Joined 8 years ago
319 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I came in and was immediately greeted by a girl named Mariah. She was sweet but she gave a hell of a dance. I definitely recommend getting a dance from her, it's like Vegas.

eddyL

posted on 24 July, 2012
Joined 8 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Sadly this cool club is lacking good staff . Of out of all the club run by this company this one is the low man on the totem pole . The club is cool , great look to , nice lighting and cute girls . But the staff that I had to deal with was unhelpful if not downright rude . So guys spend your money somewhere else , showgirls is a better club ,

Previous Page1234567Next Page

Share This Page