Pole Position - Tacoma Reviews

3.6

10707 Pacific Ave S

Tacoma, Washington 98444

eddyL

posted on 16 September, 2016
Joined 8 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Was my favorite go to place until the employee took shots behind the bar. I watched her. I assume she was a manager because she would go in and out the left door at the bar. She wasn't a waitress which is even worse. How unprofessional. She is the Caucasian female who is very top heavy. If the employees are getting drunk I wonder if the food is even being cooked and prepared properly.

Sir Antonio C.

posted on 13 September, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Torri is amazing! She makes me the best drinks I've ever had! The atmosphere is very comfortable and the staff is friendly. Food is tasty as well. If I could give this place 6 stars I would. Come by and have fun! And ask for Torri. She is the best.

anthony1

posted on 2 September, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
55 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
5

I've driven by here a ton of times and finally decided to swing on in and WOW was I pleasantly surprised...or maybe it lived up to what I heard but doubted. Very nice space and super friendly staff. The proximity to the tenant next door might turn people off, especially woman; but have no fear...this is a great sports oriented establishment. I plan on returning, with my wife to enjoy a Seahawks game...

James S.

posted on 29 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
3.5

2 stars, sometimes 1, sometimes 3 or even once in a while 4 stars. This place is very hit hot or miss. I come here quite often because it's close to work. The food is usually pretty good.Maybe a bit high priced for some, but it's actually good quality and good food almost always. However the wait staff is very hit or miss and always changing. Sometime awesome and freindly, other times rude and grumpy, many times they will just ignore you. Especially if you sit out on their nice patio. Once in a while a waitress will come serve people on the patio, but usually they will ignore you. Could be because it's a smoking patio, but they ahould come out and tell you that. They do have happy hour but not sure what the happy hour food is other then their yummy chips. The place is like a place going through a transition all the time. Occasionally they will make you feel at home, but most of the time NOT! Usually a very uncomfortable vibe.

fisherdex1

posted on 25 March, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
75 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Been here 3x. First time the waitresses and bartenders were awesome! Young females/males but really chill professional friendly helpful and knowledgable! The last two times it seems they changed the whole staff around - now Pole Position has waitresses who look like they're damn near 13years old and act like it. 4 waitresses total, one in training so in actuality 3 waitresses that serviced about 30 people. NONE of them were professional, very kind, maybe too friendly....and a little air headed. Took our drink orders at the table (when they weren't busy chatting away with regulars) and kept messing up our orders. The ones at the bar weren't any better --- stood waiting to be serviced for nearly 3 mins before bartender took notice as she was too busy being overly friendly with all the male patrons The uniform is pretty slutty- see through tank tops with pasties to cover their nipples and booty shorts with fishnet sides ?? I mean yes it WOULD be ok if ALL of them had the body for it but if you don't then shit.. That's all you boo!! I like the XL Jenga game they offer...(we usually seat ourselves at the table nearest to it). What I don't understand is the construction of the tables ... Most of them are curved!! I had not noticed until I placed my drink near me and it literally slid off the table and into my lap advised the waitress of this and her air headed ass said she knew about it... But why is it this way?? Someone with crooked eyes and no sense of gravity certainly built your tables smfh.I don't like the juke box they have ... Doesn't have a wide variety of artists--ex: NO Mac Dre, E-40, Dru Deezy, YG, and hardly any hip hop/rap/r&b artists. It's convenient because it has an app you can download and pay for your own songs from your phone rather than walking to the machine to pay. Downside is that you NEVER know when your song choice will play because a lot of customers were controlling it from their phone. If you want your song to play next it's an extra credit (costly)The pool table is also fun (if it wasn't out of service for 2 out of 3 nights we came here) and lately they added a shuffle board. Bathrooms are well kept. Men's restroom has a little "peephole" where you can watch a stripper on a pole (don't worry ladies it's a video that replays itself nothing real lol) and the selection of drinks is plenty. Price is the same with any other bar. If you go to pole position prior to entering the strip club you get $10 off entrance fee. Unsure of the food as I've never eaten here. Lastly there's a nice "fire pit" outside but what I don't get is WHY they DO NOT have a cover above it... I mean it's fricken Washington for Petes sake and chance of rain, hail snow over a sunny day/clear night is 90%!!! They've hung some sort of net-like thing above the fire pit that DOES NOT keep you dry... Which leaves people still asking whyyyyyyPros: clean establishment, drink choices are plenty and staff is friendly if not forgetful and unprofessional at timesCons: tables that are curved, waitresses that wear slutty clothing and are more attentive to male patrons, pool table always out of service, weird people in the later hours (I swear we witnessed 5 prostitutes with their pimps come and go so casually in here) and the outside fire pit with NO cover that makes no sense at all. Hire better servers and bartenders!!! every time we ordered the servers had to redo our orders .. EVERY SINGLE TIME we came here!!!! My choice to come to this bar (all three times) was because it was my last resort - will I ever come back? Maybe in the day time where my eyes are safe from hoes, pimps and poor service.

Demitri R.

posted on 29 December, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
4

This is about the bar side. The food is good. The drinks are reasonably priced. I like the oversized Jenga and shuffleboard. Just park in a well lit area. Im still looking for the Ruffians who busted the window on my car. Its no fault of the establishment though. And Fellas should check out the bathroom.

rickywho2

posted on 9 November, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
102 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

First time in here, not impressed... Wait staff knows nothing about beer (but she was honest) definitely smaller than it appears. Doesn't have the sexy appeal inside as it does from the outside.

fritter17

posted on 9 August, 2015
Joined 6 years ago
274 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

curtis17

posted on 7 August, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
225 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
3

Pole Position is a sports bar next door to a 'gentleman's club', which is convenient since Washington State law prohibits the serving of alcohol in establishments that feature nude dancers. I got the distinct impression that many of the servers here also work next door :-)Lots of TVs, outdoor seating, a pretty decent 'pub grub' menu, good selection of beer on tap... all in all an A-OK kind of place.

Harrison69

posted on 31 July, 2015
Joined 5 years ago
232 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I swing by the pole position frequently as its a good stop after work. since they opened I've only had one time where my food wasn't up to par. Again I swing by at least twice a week. the staff is awesome and it's one of the most presentable bars in the south end of Tacoma. the happy hour has killer deals and the prices are no different than any other bar around. the bartenders are on top of their game as well as very pleasing to the eyes! Even the guys that work there know what's up. The food is amazing, especially the pizza and burgers! I would refer any of my friends to try it out for themselves! Don't let the club next door turn you off. It's completely separate even though it's owned by the same company.

larry1

posted on 24 July, 2015
Joined 7 years ago
303 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
0.5

I've been in here a few times for fight nights. And it has NEVER been a pleasant experience. Seating is limited so you pretty much have to fight for it. The outdoor fire pit table was busted once so one side was low and the other side was scary high, like I'm talking someone could get burned just sitting at the table high. You would think a RESPONSIBLE business would have it off, so nobody got hurt, however when we mentioned it the staff just said they knew and it's "been like that for a while"...again, are you WAITING for someone to get burned before you turn it off? ? On another night during dead of winter we managed to get a seat inside, right by the patio door. This dumb waitress is standing there chatting with some friends outside holding the door wide open. When I mentioned it to the manager, he quickly mentioned it to the waitress, who in turn shot me the stink eye, then unwillingly shut the door. The final straw was when they had a happy hour menu out on the table and we were there early enough for the deals, yet when we tried to order from it the waitress claimed that "happy hour doesn't apply during a fight" A) the fight was actually about 2 hours LATERB) the menu is on the table (I sure didn't put it there, or snag it from the kitchen like some creep)C) we had ordered from that menu on a fight night before. The food I have ordered has been decent at best, but pricey. Drinks are pricey as well and the beer selection is nothing to rave about. It's about what you'd expect being a part of the strip club next door. .. oh and ladies, in case your man doesn't tell you and takes a little longer in the bathroom compared to normal. .. they have peep holes in the men's bathroom that play a video loop of women stripping.

Weedman420

posted on 23 March, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
187 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
5

Great selection of beer and mixed drinks. Bartenders are way too hot and friendly. Would most differently comeback to see all of them.

harryharry

posted on 18 February, 2015
Joined 8 years ago
314 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The pizza is delicious and they have a lot of good beer available. It is absolutely NOT a strip joint. Nice sports bar, many groups having a good time.

Gym B.

posted on 19 January, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Well today was a sad day since they had maybe three customers and the female bartender was not mentally there. Tried to order the fish and chips but just as I said Fish she screamed as loud as I have ever heard since her friend - a waitress- walked in the door to also come to work. My ears are still ringing several hours later. Then after a loud scream she ran away to give her a big hug. At this point I mentally said - and chips! WHAT HAPPENED. Then she needed to hug her some more and have a chat. Eventually she was ready to take my order. Nice of her to actually come back to me at the bar. The chips came out were soggy - but the coleslaw was awesome. I downed my drink, paid my bill, left the horrible fish and left. With terrible inattentive uncaring service from this female bartender I will think twice before returning. Some time I wonder how they got hired?

Sean D.

posted on 18 December, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
3

Quick stop for lunch and a beer. Had a great fresh burger. Right stuff was hot, the lettuce and tomato were cold. The bun was really good too. The fries are awesome. Half fry and half Jojo. Place was clean and well lit. Service was good.

Previous Page1234567Next Page

Share This Page