Schmitty's Oar House Bar & Grill Reviews

4.2

N7044 Winnebago Drive

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin 54935

james1412

posted on 20 November, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
225 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great food, great staff, great atmosphere. Good value for the price, highly recommended.

kenston12

posted on 16 October, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
40 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I really like this place. It's just a really cool restaurant. Good food, good service, good prices.. We've never been disappointed! Their wing nights are always good! It's right up there with buffalo wild wings! But wayyyyy cheaper;)

Bill A.

posted on 8 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great food, friendly attentive bartenders and wait staff. A great place for drinks after work, the best pizza in town and a few beers (they have a vast beer selection) or Friday night fish. Lots of TVs for Packer games and other sporting events. The atmosphere is casual however they work hard to provide upscale service. Newly remodeled exterior and expanded parking add to its charm. Most days Johnny the friendly owner can be seen seating people, refilling drinks and making sure things are humming especially during peak periods. Try it, you won't be disappointed. I luv this bar.

Bryan K.

posted on 27 July, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I had the mushroom sandwich and it was ahhhhmazing... Great cozy atmosphere right on the lake as well... Will return again.

harryharry

posted on 2 May, 2016
Joined 8 years ago
316 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3

the best cod dinner I've had A+++

Franklyn

posted on 18 January, 2016
Joined 7 years ago
284 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Stopped in for lunch and was not disappointed. it was our first time here. ordered appetizers and burgers. the potato skins and chicken tenders were enough for a meal in themselves. the burgers were also very good. we will be back.

joseph1k

posted on 11 January, 2016
Joined 8 years ago
339 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
5

I had the Cajun chicken sandwich with a pretzel bun it was very good and chicken soup. My wife had the Portabella mushroom burger and onion peels both were excellent. My wife and I were very happy.

larry1

posted on 21 February, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
304 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Love the happy hour $1 16oz beers. Good food and most of the bartenders are very nice. Great spot right on the lake, or ice depending in the time if year.

AssnTits5

posted on 22 July, 2013
Joined 8 years ago
352 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3

i have been here many times and the food is okay, but it is safe and kinda boring- not too much different from most of the restaurants in fdl. the thing that is really bad about this restaurant is the waitstaff.-- if they're not ignoring you, then their behind the bar making thier own drinks.... Don't get me wrong- i know that this is probably not the waitresses fault, but it is however the OWNER'S FAULT. how do you expect one person to get their own drinks, seat their tables, take drink and food orders, prep/take out their own food ,AND check their tables out? this place has EXTREMELY poor managment, and is in desperate need for organization... my advise: do not go on a busy night (thurs-sun) otherwise you will be waiting for a llllonnnng time. .....

Jef T.

posted on 11 September, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

One of the better pub and casual meal places in Fond du Lac. The burgers are very well made with fresh ground beef and excellent toppings. The Cacti burger is especially good. The chicken sandwiches are juicy and well seasoned. Onion rings are hot and crispy.Friday nights I recommend the walleye dinner ($11). The regular sized one is two large pieces, breaded and fried to golden brown and delicious. The fish is mild, firm and flakey with excellent flavor. If you are really hungry order the large which puts another two big pieces on the plate for only $6.00 more.The bartenders and wait staff are friendly. When they are busy, there can be a bit if a wait, but the drinks are well made and the atmosphere great.

Rae Jo K.

posted on 6 December, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is not your standard Fondy bar. Their beer selection is FANTASTIC, the bartenders are quick and courteous and it's NOT on Main Street meaning you don't get the typical riffraff. The prices are reasonable and there is plenty of room to spread out. This is the second time I've been to this bar (I normally avoid Fondy as much as I can) and I have to say this is going to be my regular haunt when I'm in town.

LGkCvCnSHTEEuXzya

posted on 8 November, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.3
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

exp_setki_epic_fail_dospam.txt;5;10

name

posted on 25 October, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.4
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

comment6,

Previous Page1Next Page

Share This Page