Sugar Shack Reviews

3.2

N3447 County Highway H

Lake Geneva, Wisconsin 53147

FatCat

posted on 29 October, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.6
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Never saw so many pretty ladies but sadly enough they were all way out of shape! Need to go back to the old shack ways

AssnTits5

posted on 22 November, 2015
Joined 9 years ago
352 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Not great.

williamr

posted on 20 November, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
81 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

Worst experience of my life...complete discriminatory behavior. We came from the city of Chicago for my bachelorette party...we wanted to see girls. They wouldn't allow us. Destroyed the vibe if what was supposed to be the happiest time of my life. Seriously fuck this place. Blatant descrimination.

Chi town cluber

posted on 7 November, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Great bar and wait staff.the females run from 5 to< a couple 10's. Ages from 18 to ancient (late 30's)

nickstrip

posted on 24 January, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
133 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I went out with a group of 4 ladies to see the male dancers, and it was a great time. They guys were great at loosening up even the most shy in the group. Side note the women aren't allowed to go down stairs to see the ladies Dance but you can see them from upstairs.

XXXbeast

posted on 9 December, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
206 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Awesome bar tenders and stripers to. It was my first time and it was so fun. The bar tenders their are so nice and helpful. Nick and Randy were the nicest bartenders ever. The Boxer Russell is so hot and nice and pays attention to women and Dylan is hot and nice to. I got their autographs for free. Their all nice guys.

curtis17

posted on 26 September, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
226 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

perfect for a bachelorette party!! absolutely a blast - took a little bit getting used to the idea but by the end of it all of us got up on that stage at some point! Really fun but must be slightly if not fully intoxicated!

james1412

posted on 11 June, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
224 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Wicked Wildness of Chicago sits right across the Illinois Border in Wisconsin. I wrote a paper on the history of Exotic dance in America, and YES, it all started in Chicago's world Columbian Exposition, 1893. The Big Bad Windy City was America's first Importer of Exotic dancers, originally from Egypt and the Mediterranean. (Is this a good or bad thing...? I don't know! Is anti-prohibition a good or bad thing?Wasn't Al Capone really just doing America a courageous favor? Wasn't John Dillinger really doing a good thing robbing the greedy banks during the great depression and giving back to the poor?)The Sugar Shack has a "good" history. As Playboy started in Chicago, one of Playboy's original cocktail waitress's went on to start her own club, with both male and female strippers. She coincidentally started the first male-strip club in America, and possibly the world. Unfortunately, I can only write about the women. Bottom floor is for women, top floor is for the male dancers, and I feel like I need to wear a wig in order to go up there. I've only watched the women dance downstairs and they do have style. Dirty Wicked style. Nice show...a little shabby so I am removing a star, but it is called the "Sugar SHACK" so definitely not misleading by name. Also, talking to the men I've seen walking upstairs:Kind of cute, even hot, (so are most of the women.) Don't get carried away loving villainous heroes here...(this is more of a note to myself) I personally love John Dillinger- I mean, Robinhood and think about him when I ...fall asleep

Scott

posted on 23 March, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.6
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is one of the top ten clubs I have visited in my 38 years of clubbing, and I enjoyed my stay very much.

igor34

posted on 30 December, 2013
Joined 4 years ago
212 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

I saw things here....things my mind can never erase....things forever etched into my brain. Most of these things I saw that horrified me were in the female strippers area. At Sugar Shack, the main area caters to those interested in seeing ladies strip to their skeevies. Twice a night though, they do a male revue type of show upstairs on the weekends.It's kind of funny that all the reviews for Sugar Shack are from ladies. The ladies like their skin and don't mind chatting about it, apparently. I went once a few years ago and when we were back in Lake Geneva this past weekend, I had one friend who would not stop insisting we go back! We did not but it reminded me I never wrote a review.So downstairs in the female dancers area, I honestly saw things I've never seen at strip clubs. I'm sure these things happen but usually not on the main floor for all to see. I saw a man with two girls on him, both completely nekkid...and he was touching one...in....a naughty place.... When we went, they sat us in a back corner booth that was mostly covered because they said the female strippers hate groups of women that come in because it takes attention off of them. However, most of the ladies were very pretty. I remember one in particular all of my friends and I thought was drop dead gorgeous - a rarity at the strip club. So even though the female strippers don't like you in their area, you have to hang out there until it's time to go upstairs to to the male strip show. When the male show is set to start, they come grab you & take you up.Unlike most other patrons, I was not wasted and had maybe just a drink or two. You get one drink with your $25 admission fee. So basically what the male stripping is upstairs, is each guy has a theme - cowboy, firefighter, Zorro and they keep to this theme in their act. They strip all the way down yet keep a towel over their pillypocket at ALL times. I was completely fine with this but seems kind of funny to me to use a towel. Why not just keep on your man thong?I had never been to a male strip club before and never after, some girls felt mega uncomfortable but it's a strip club. You know what you're getting yourself into when you go! I had an enjoyable time sitting back, watching some of my girlfriends really get into it! It was hilarious more than anything else. I'd definitely go back!

Dan

posted on 24 October, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.2
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Club is great. Good service. Girls always nice. They always treat u like a valued customer.

ryan123

posted on 17 July, 2013
Joined 9 years ago
345 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

This is a review for the female level of sugar shack.If you are a dancer and you've worked at real clubs before I doubt you will be satisified with this one.The dancers are stuck up and think there better than everyone else.There are waaay to many rules.It's like they want all the girls to look, act and dance the exact same way.If you dance on the weekend the house mom collects all the cell phones like you are preteens.Also we all have to wear the same lame black clip on panties which you are forced to buy for $15 whether they fit or not.You also have to wear a long evening gown.I didn't realize guys wanted dancers to look like we are at prom.Management teaches you a whole new kind of private dance.No straddling,breasts no where near there face, and you put your knee in there balls and hump there leg.How sexy (sarcasm)!However this is a very beautiful club in a nice area.The first night I worked I made alot of money because I gave real lap dances before I was informed of all there strict rules.Ridiculous...

:):):):):):)

posted on 25 January, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

Guess MF

posted on 3 October, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.3
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

This is f*(&in Z00

Doc

posted on 3 September, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.2
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
5

I don't know where other guys are coming from. I have visited all three in the area, and this is by far the tops.Girls are nice, good looking. Staff is always very friendly. Atmosphere is good but a little stiff as to where you can tip girls. However if with a group it is nice to have a nude table side dance for your group. Kind of gets people going. Vip services too expensive, but really is the best of the 3. Don't know where others are coming from unless they really like to get too touchy with the girls. Best value in my opinion..

Previous Page1234Next Page

Share This Page