Showtime Gentlemen's Club Reviews

2.8

1709 Merrill Avenue

Wausau, Wisconsin 54401

joseph1k

posted on 4 September, 2016
Joined 9 years ago
338 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

This was our second stop of the night for a friends birthday- we should have stayed at the first dance bar. The bartender making rounds for the patrons by the stage was very pleasant and attentive. There were probably about 6 dancers, two of them were talented and worth your $1 bills. My friend who's birthday it was decided to get a dance from "Caress," she invited him to watch her smoke a cigarette outback, where she went on to argue with her fellow dancers, and they all went on about the politics of "dividing the stage." The silver lining of the story is my friend being delighted to have come close to witnessing a "stripper fight" on his birthday.

Harrison69

posted on 9 February, 2015
Joined 5 years ago
232 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Club was ok, typical booby bar. Girls were cute for the most part but not interactive.

Goldie

posted on 23 February, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.3
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Poor quality of a few so called dancers

Dean

posted on 7 January, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I was there for about 6 hours. Spent alot of money and enjoyed all od the girls but I enjoyed Paradise the most. She is great. I wish she was there all the time. This is the first time in 4 years that I went to the club abd I liked it

Older dude

posted on 4 August, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Showtime isn't much fun any more, when compared to times I patronized it in 2004-2006. Dancers won't go nude on stage very often, and they don't have the zest for dancing as did Aries, Onyx, Mary Jane, Jackie, Hypnotic, Torch and others from those "good ol' days." Lap dances are overpriced, and the lap dance rooms seldom are in use the few times I've come in on late afternoons. Erin the bartender/dancer manager is a beautiful, friendly lady, and she's on par with Alicia from a few years back. But outside of Erin, there isn't much at S.T. to make me want to go there.

thebum

posted on 13 July, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

No comment for this review

Former_Regular

posted on 31 May, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.8
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
3.8

The last several visits to this place have been terrible. What a shame because I used to visit this for years and it had been good 6-7 years ago. Tonight I go in, sit down and the first skanky dancer comes by and went into a rage when I did not tip her. I had not because I had not even seen her dance - just came in. She complained to the bartender who talked to me and I told her the truth about the dancer being a bitch. I think she went on to lecture the dancer. What a waste. I will never waste my time in there again.

to last post

posted on 18 April, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

just so you know, thats not true, nor has it ever been true about the booze. kinda hard to break a seal, fill the bottle w/cheap booze, then reseal it buddy. ive bartended before too and its pretty imposible if you ask me. why dont you tell your friend to get over being fired and move on, maybe w/a new job or something. cuz all this bs is really lame. al for the drinks here, they are weak every time i come in, maybe its cuz i dont ever stick around to spend enough money in this hole.

Jon

posted on 14 April, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This place blows teasers away big time! To Dancer: I know the ex-bartender from there and she was a great girl and wasn't fired for the reasons that the moron owner is lying and telling everyone about. He got scared because she confronted the dude about putting cheaper alcohol into more expensive brand bottles among other things and he got rid of her so that people wouldn't find out! It is because of this b.s. that they now claim to have such "strong" drinks! I am dam* sure that's illegal and don't know about everyone else but I will stay here at Showtime where I know that I am drinking what I actually paid for! NO CHEAPOS HERE!

Fletcher

posted on 11 April, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This place is the best strip club in 100 miles! I will be back. I've tried the ones around wausau, stratford & marshfield etc. and non can compare! Keep up the good job!

Jerry

posted on 6 April, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Had a great time here on Saturday night! I drove all the way out to teaser's in stratford and it sucked ass so I came here! So glad I did the girls were so sexy!

Harry

posted on 3 April, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Had a great time, thanks ladies!

Greg

posted on 3 April, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

good for marshall he was a putz anyway. Glad it is not like that here. Awesome friendly talent all around and good drink prices. You guys are great!

Thomas

posted on 2 April, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

you guys know it! but teasers is closed down now so you don't have to worry about it anymore. marshall finally ran it into the ground by fudging his books to get out of paying taxes and the law caught up with him. I heard the irs may only let him open it temporarily now here & there until he pays back all the money he stole from them by not claiming properly. if he can't he's headed to federal prison!

Kurt

posted on 31 March, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

to the last 2 posters here's some advice: DON'T EVEN GO TO TEASERS! I am not evr going back & neither should you or anyone else that's smart. Word is going around that to bring in business that the owner is going to other club's in the area and slashin their customers tires! It's not safe I'm telling you man! Stick to where it is safe- HERE!

Previous Page12345Next Page

Share This Page