Southern Xposure Reviews

3.9

5809 Robert C Byrd Drive

Mount Hope, West Virginia 25880

GarryWas

posted on 10 June, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
73 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Driving through the hills of WV my friend and I came across a real gem. An establishment by the name of Southern Exposure "Platinum". We ventured in and found a disgruntled barkeep and a lone railroad dove sitting at the bar. We expressed that our purpose was to have a cold drink and maybe make a new acquaintance from our journey north. The lone dove spoke softly with southern hospitality and offered a tour of all the endless possibilities of entertainment. From the starlit champagne room, to the warm water of the "hot tub" in which you can dip your feet, and lest do not forget the mirrored room with a single lazy boy - for your comfort and your satisfaction. Unfortunately, the shower room was down maintenance. (Drainage issues?) Despite the shower room being down, the atmosphere was exquisite and the small talk remained small. Five stars for you Southern Exposure "Platinum" ... Five stars.

Adam O.

posted on 26 September, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Empty and very little talent. The ladies who are there are lazy. One of the girls "Nikki" came in drunk. When she was getting sick in the bathroom, instead of dancing we got stuck with her private dance bill since she couldn't perform. $30 per drink for the girls - "CJ" told us it was water the girls were drinking (Again $30 per cup of "water")Stay away and find some home delivery. This place is bush league.

Patrick

posted on 14 September, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.1
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

I like the club as far as Dancers and and specials on Dances but some of the woman can be pushy and rude, some of are very pleasant. Some of the girls are very attractive but never approach you. I would have gotten dances from some of the woman but there not personable. My main complaint is the Hustle on drinks,I'm more than willing to buy a dancer a drink but not if your going to charge double for the drink. I wont be back bC of this :(.

Sick_Nick

posted on 14 April, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great place, nice atmosphere, lovely ladies, great bar selcetion, what more do you want?

Chasity

posted on 18 March, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

me from charleston

posted on 27 August, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

southern x bradley

posted on 23 June, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

come out to the hottest night club for adult entertaiment

hillbilly jones

posted on 21 January, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

the staff was just as bad as the girls. not like it use 2 b. i haven't been there in yrs. thought joe r bill was still there but sadly they fired them. inreturn they got all new staff which is not that friendly. the feel of the club is not as inviting as it once was. girls all drunk. need more class women like sexy lexiy,

1of 2

posted on 7 November, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.9
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

I have given this club several tries and have had on occassion a great time. girls are very teritorial and that downgrades your night when you get a clinger stripper, who the hell wants that. There are only 2-3 girls really worht tipping, so bring out the money quickly if onr of the hot ones are around..dont get saddled with a donkey just because your trying to be nice.

the crow

posted on 15 July, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.8
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

You may have seen my ratings before. Unfortunately, they're brutally honest.

I was greeted in this club by a drunken dancer who wanted me to buy her a drink. I protested, insisting she was already drunk. Eventually she admitted this, after a bout of hiccups and so forth, but she was nice so I talked to her, until she tried to hard sell me, then I said no, and she said go... eventually she came back but only after I had negotiated with another dancer... but when that 1 went astage, the drunkard came back and managed to talk me into a dance, which was subpar. The rest of the night, none of the girls talked to me which was shameful on their part. I guess they didn't want to make any money.

At the end, I talked to the manager and told him everything that the chicks did wrong, and he shook his fat head and said he didn't need to hear complaints. Well, if not, then how will you get better? They won't. they will continue to suck, and get worse, because nobody will accept criticism of their pathetic operation.

That's the truth. You're welcome.

damn

posted on 30 November, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

shity

fred

posted on 23 September, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

shit all of them

Officer

posted on 19 May, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

OVERALL, A VERY ENJOYABLE CLUB WITH FULL NUDITY; CLUB IS LOCATED OFF I-77, exit 48; fairly easy to find for an out-of-towner; sufficient free parking; cover is $5 for in-state and $10 for out of state, I don't think it's fair to charge out-of-staters more; I went on a Saturday night and stayed for 4 hours; domestic beer is $5; club allows smoking, but air quality is fairly good; club is of moderate size, one large bar, one large main stage and one smaller side stage, tables and chairs, and a private lap dance room; lighting is good; on main stage, one girl dances at a time, I didn't notice whether the side stage was open; quality of stage dancing is good; each girl dances a three song set: 1 clothed, 1 topless, 1 fully nude; this is a fully nude club, all girls dance FULLY NUDE; approximately 15-20 girls, all girls are white except for three black girls; quality of girl is fairly high, MOST girls are very attractive with top notch bodies, there are a couple with a little bit of fat and some flabby thighs, a couple of average quality girls; one blonde is a perfect 10, almost all girls have natural (not fake) boobs, one girl had a bad boob job (???), most girls were more buxom, with larger (C and D cup) boobs, a few girls had D cup boobs, some were more petite, with smaller boobs; all girls had fully shaved pussies except for three girls with small landing strips; 1 or 2 girls had pierced pussies; girls had very pretty faces; DIRTY DANCING is very good, almost all girls would spread their legs wide apart directly in front of customers' faces when they were fully nude, about half of the girls rubbed their pussies with their fingers (lightly masturbated); value for $1 tips is good, but none of the girls I saw rubbed their bare boobs on customers' faces for $1 tips; (TO BE CONTINUED)

tim

posted on 5 May, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Manager suxs worse than the girls. piss poor att. hell 1 girl was bleeding everywhere. tampon pokeing in & out sick.

LA

posted on 15 April, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Nice club, good looking girls, but expensive.

Previous Page1234Next Page

Share This Page